Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Would avoid

Posted May 13, 2017
Not a very nice hotel, decor is dated and facilities are extremely basic. Breakfast was a disaster as they had no room for us so sat us with hotel employees. Whilst trying to eat breakfast the Restaurant Manager decides to have an argument with his staff. We were completely forgotten about and didn't even get any service. Restaurant cannot cope with service as it's only small. Pool area is small but clean. Staff that greet you when entering and leaving are extremely friendly and an asset to the hotel. Reception staff were not really bothered with us, did not even ask if we had a nice stay and just wanted paying for two drinks. Bed room - well bathroom dated and grubby. Bed sheets were stained and not changed in the two nights we stayed. Would have kicked up a fuss but was extremely tired and was looking forward to getting home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Meets minimum standards

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Prakash
Cons: The wc, cleansing of the communal areas.
Location: Great location, fairly safe but don't venture too far out on own.
Ok hotel in a good part of the city. Lobby area too small for the number of clients, rooms are decent, communal areas could be better kept. For the price better paying that little extra and staying in the Taj or Vivanta. Prakash, one the the managers made my stay, top guy.
4 out of 5
by thara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amritlal

Our experience at Fariyas

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay here was good and lots of shops within walking distance. The room was clean but small. Transport is on the door step and the staff helpful. As we are going away for a few days and were not able to carry all the luggage the hotel agreed to retain our luggage as we are returning to Fariyas for a further few days before returning home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to gateway and market

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I have stayed at Fariyas before and was really disappointed this time. My reservation was not what I received. I had to show mails to receive correct room (after being told I would have to pay additional costs). Certain staff were unfriendly. Foyer has an unpleasant odor. Rooms need to be modernized. Bathroom needs major work- the shower didn't work so well.
3 out of 5
by Ahmad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Despite very slow check-in - had to wait over an hour for our rooms to be ready - good hotel with great location for Gateway to India. Bathroom in my room (702) needs to be refurbished and did not have an extractor fan. Plugs for charging were under a table & you had to lie on the floor to get access. However this corner room has excellent sea views.
4 out of 5
by Aziz

Clean rooms and modern hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in south mumbai

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Staff were pleasant: we had a room on the 9th floor with a terrific 2 sided sea view..breakfast satisfying Hotel is well used but comfortable..
4 out of 5
by Jean Pierre

A good ratio in terms of relationprice to services

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is ideally located right in the city centre at just a 15 minutes walk from the famous Gate of India. It is also conveniently located in a quiet sort of street. The food at the Tamarin, the Fariyas's restsurant is excellent. The staff is very friendly and non fussy. The only drawback for me : the swimming pool is really more like a big aquarium. Yet, the fact of advertising one was what had attracted me to choose this Hotel in the first place.