Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Executive rooms are nice

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: The standard rooms need to be refreshed
Location: It's Colaba - lot's of food, markets, shops, ...
stayed here again but was upgraded to the executive floor. much more comfortable than the standard. My faith in this hotel has been somewhat restored.
3 out of 5
by Henrik from Stockholm

Rekommenderat hotell

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ett hotell i Colaba-området perfekt för dig som vill ha nära till shoppinggatan men också precis invid dom lokala marknaderna. Du är mitt i det röriga Indien men ändå lite vid sidan av.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus

Good location

Posted Apr 22, 2016
I've stayed here a number of times over the last 8 or so and years, last time before now about 2 years ago. it feels tired now. Think I will stay elsewhere in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice service

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It is clean
Cons: No
Location: Shopping and restaurant
Check in was at 2 P.M and got there at 2 A.M and i was told that I would have to pay for one more night so I say okay. About two days after i talk with Mr Pandey and did not have to pay anything .The hotel is near to all shopping and staff are all nice and friendly willing to help you with anything
4 out of 5
by John from Carlsbad, California

Reasonably priced good hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, on check-in carry your booking confirmation; the manager pulled a you only booked for 1 person room but when I showed her the print out she happily gave us the 2 person room. Other than that, everything worked out. Reasonably priced, good dinner buffet.
5 out of 5
by Natasha from CA, USA

Great

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
I really liked my stay at this hotel. The airport shuttle driver I had arranged for was waiting right outside when I arrived, helped carry my bags and was happy to stop on the way at an ATM for me and also tell me a bit about the area as we drove. This first impression was great, especially when traveling can be stressful. Upon arrival at the hotel, the reception staff were all very friendly and conveniently they also offer currency exchange as well. My room was also a pleasant surprise as it was large, the A/C worked very well, and the furniture and wood floors created a very pleasant atmosphere. There's no view but it is walking distance to the Gateway of India and some great restaurants and the Colaba Causeway and the staff are very good at getting taxis for you as needed. Check out was easy and the breakfast buffet was good but a little overpriced in my opinion. Overall, a great 4 night stay and I'd absolutely stay here again and recommend it to others. I didn't use the pool at all, so I have no feedback about that.
4 out of 5
by Prescilla from Port Shepstone

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good. Staff was friendly, however the rooms are a bit old and need to be upgraded
3 out of 5
by Z from South Africa

Decent Hotel, some work required

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is decent, breakfast is decent, service needs some work on various occasions when we called reception or room service for anything, you would need to call back for the second time for the same thing. The rooms are a bit dated and needs some upgrading. The bathroom had some bad smells coming from the drains. Overall its a decent hotel but does need some work. The location is good, located about 5 min walk from Colaba Cause Way and Gate Way to India. The Colaba Cause Way has loads of shopping and Food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montrouge

HOTEL BIEN SITUE proche porte de l'inde colaba

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: gentillesse personnel
Cons: aide pour trouver et négocier un taxi prix de la navette de l'hotel exhorbitant pour trajet aéroport heure avancer ouverture petit dej à 6h45 (avion)
Location: visite quartier colaba balade bateau.....tranquille et calme
piscine avec quelques transat trés agréable chambre confortable et personnel sympatique seul problème le prix de la navette 1900 roupies( prix du trajet 600 roupies max )et pas d'aide pour négocier un taxi exterieur
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

OK, but a bit pricey for the value

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: clean comfortable air conditioned rooms
Cons: open the main restaurant
Location: museum of western indian art is within walking distance. taj mahal hotel with upscale dining/shopping is nearby.
Booked a King bed, but received two twins pushed together. A vent in the bathroom went all the way through to the next room's bathroom, so I was woken up by the very vivid sounds of someone taking a shower next door. The main restaurant was closed, and the secondary cafe had a limited menu. The hotel itself and the rooms are pleasant, but the area around it is definitely downscale: chickens and goats running around, people sleeping on the street. The hotel is fine for a quick stopover, and is close to several tourist areas.