Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Reliable, high-quality stay and service

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Please read above (highlights are breakfast, service, and view)
Cons: No complaints
Location: Our hotel was relatively close to main attractions in downtown Mumbai and we were happy with the location
The room (and bathroom) was quite spacious, with a great view of the Arabian Sea. It was exciting to see a number of the hawks that circle above Mumbai up close (if you stay on the top floors)! The breakfasts were excellent, with a wide range of food available (Indian, Asian, continental, as well as assortments of fruits, breads, and cheeses) and we found the staff to be very accommodative-- would recommend the house brew for tea in the mornings, as well as an excellent tea tart. When booking transportation and other services, we also found reception staff to be very helpful (would recommend the pickup / drop-off to and/from the airport, as a great way to experience the Sea Link and also given that local cars may be difficult to fit in for tall people). Overall, we had a great time, and would happily recommend this hotel to others visiting Mumbai.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by FSHM, Hotel Management
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai! Thank you for your feedback further to your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, from the room accommodations and the views, to your restaurant experiences. Your additional compliments to the entire hotel team are most appreciated. Thank you for your recommendation and I hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Vikram Reddy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delhi

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Great location and near Phoenix mall and atria mall ,near to south Mumbai
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by FSHM, Hotel Management
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai! Thank you for your feedback and your high rating further to your recent stay with us. I am glad to know that you found us to be conveniently located. I do hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Vikram Reddy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Wonderfull

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Every thing specially sea view
Cons: Swimming pool need to be enlarged
Location: Palladium mall is about 1.5 km away from hotel 24 inr by black and yellow taxi and contain every thing would you like for shopping
The hotel was highly staffed, cooperative, clean, and the breakfast was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by FSHM, Hotel Management
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai! Thank you for your feedback and your high rating further to your recent stay with us. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially the room view, breakfast spread and the service provided by the hotel team. Please be assured that your feedback regarding the pool is well received. I do hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Vikram Reddy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Favourite hotel on the planet

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Everything perfect as usual. Rooftop bar unbeatable. Expensive but fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by FSHM, Hotel Management
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai! Thank you for your feedback and your high rating further to your recent stay with us. I am glad to know that we are your favourite hotel and that you had a perfect stay and enjoyed your experience at AER. I do hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Vikram Reddy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nimalan from Cape Town

World Class Service

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great service as expected from Four Seasons. The staff are attentive, assisted with my business and laptop requirements and the sea view from the 29th Floor room was exceptional. Will certainly stay here again on my next visit to Mumbai.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by massimo from Vitoria

Bom

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Abaixo do standard do Four Seasons no mundo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Cons: The breakfast!!
Staff members [special mention - Rachna - at Front Desk, Chetan - at San- Qi] make a lot of difference being at Four Seasons. Food at San-Qi's is excellent. Breakfast was a disappointment, though!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by FSHM, Hotel Management
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai! Thank you for your feedback further to your recent stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the services provided by our hotel team and your experience at SanQi. I hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Vikram Reddy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nikhil from Delhi

Luxury, location & lively AER lounge!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay in the heart of the city! Super fast checking. Concierge was helpful with recommendations and reservations at popular restaurants and bars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Four Seasons in Name, but not in Deed.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
This Hotel is central, but like all of Mumbai, that is pretty dirty. The grounds are small, which could be overcome by having nice amenities, but the pool at this hotel is not anywhere close to Four Seasons standards. The street in front is horrible, and the Four Seasons would do well to hire locals at the going $0.75 per hour to clean up that street, but it does not seem to be a concern. Would likely stay elsewhere and avoid the mess next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

房間舒適,浴廁大且乾淨

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
早餐及酒吧略遜於隔壁的飯店,但整體服務及素質算是很棒的。