Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from india

No worth of money

Posted Oct 7, 2017
My experience was worst like ever... 1- You always have to wait at least 1hour if you order food from your room. 2- You will never get the place in roof top Aer restaurant that is main attraction of this hotel because it’s always book for the private party. In my 3 days stay i was not lucky enough to get the booking because of private booking. Hotel management must inform their guest that they can’t avail the AER restaurant facility during the booking only...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint louis

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Excellent place all together offered upgrade to suite with reasonable charge . Used hotel transport throughout stay good great but somewhat pricey for India but it is FS
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

The hotel is near the business district.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The room, the pool and the staff.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect.
I have stayed in India before and Mumbai once before. I was travelling alone for the first two days of my stay. I arrived at 11.30pm and I was made to feel very welcome and comfortable by the hotel staff. My room was absolutely lovely and spacious. The bed and the bed linen were very fine and I slept very well indeed. The food at the hotel's restaurant and cafe is delicious. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. The hotel's swimming pool and area are very well maintained and there are complementary fruit juices, water and fresh fruit served to those enjoying this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great staff and great hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Great staff and great location
Faultless. Have stayed in many Mumbai hotels and this is a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by FSHM, Hotel Management
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai. I am pleased to know that you had a faultless stay and look forward to welcoming you back for yet another true Four Seasons experience. Warm regards, Vikram Reddy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kenya

Super Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Absolut perfect everything.staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by FSHM, Hotel Management
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai! Thank you for letting us know that you had a perfect stay and appreciate your recognition of the efforts by the hotel team. Warm regards, Vikram Reddy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four Seasons Mumbai Trip

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I frequently stay at the Four Seasons Hotel when visiting Mumbai for business. The hotel is modern, clean and located in the center of the city, which is ideal for business meetings in the area and avoiding traffic. The gym is modern and the roof top bar is one of the best in the city. The restaurant combines Indian, Chinese, Japanese and Thai food with a casual Italian restaurant also available. This is a great hotel for visits to Mumbai.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your appreciation. We trust you had an enjoyable stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Salim

Great place to stay in Mumbai

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable stay. Excellent service with a great staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
You can find better hotel for the same price. Average breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Sanctuary in Mumbai!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The staff members are their biggest asset.
Cons: The slums outside the hotel!
Location: Close to shopping mall, cinema, Mahalaxmi Racecourse and general local bazaars.
A beautiful hotel with excellent facilities and staff members. I was in Mumbai during the Monsoon season and as you can imagine, it was filthy, busy, and full of people traffic and vehicle traffic. However, the moment you step foot inside the gates of the Four Seasons Hotel, you can forget about the outside condition and the hustle and bustle. This hotel transports you back to civilisation and ensures that you feel right at home, and has all the facilities that you would have at home. The staff were excellent and always aim to please. Nothing is too much and no request or question goes unanswered. The staff members here go over and above the call of duty and ensure that their guests have no complaints or no difficulties during their stay, whether it be inside the hotel or outside. The staff members make it their duty to ensure that your stay runs as smoothly as possible and will always do their best to find solutions to any problems you may have. The bedroom was beautiful, comfortable and clean as was the bathroom, with a large bathtub and a separate spacious shower. The room also comes with an umbrella and you can borrow more from concierge if you need it. Couldn't have asked for more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lausanne

Convenient hotel for business travelers

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet and efficient service.
Location: The location is great for businesses, but if you are a first time tourist, you are a little far away from that area.
The hotel is clean and what you expect from a Four Seasons Hotel. I had the best paratha breakfast in all of India and the service at AER was exceptional (they also have a great two-for-one happy hour). It was Monsoon season so the staff did try to make it comfortable for guests as the rain limited what people could do (outside pool and eating areas were closed, and AER's view as also not as fabulous as it would be in other seasons).