Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Narcinva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, good service.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money, Comfortable, Helpful staff, Responsive Front Desk staff. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Good Restaurent on the ground floor.
1 out of 5
by Salil from Bangalore

ginger-Mumbai - not good

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
I reached hotel in the midnight, was about to sleep and noticed lots of bedbugs on the bed-sheet and pillow, this was horror to me. Immediately called Desk manager, he also took picture of bedbugs. then, I was shifted to another room. one of the Bathroom bulb was fuse, bedside lamps were broken and no light, Tea pot was not working. This hotel is not upto the mark.
3 out of 5
by Tom from Mumbai

Big room...but bad service

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is outsourced here and the service quality justifies it. You get unwashed spoons, plates, tea made in ruined milk...and for everything....they will give you an unapologetic "sorry sir". Staffs are rude and always just stares at you as if you are doing something wrong. The room size and house keeping service is good. Reception and restaurant service is very bad.
3 out of 5
by sumantra from D S Enterprises

effcient, no frills value for money business hotel

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
very polite staff, fairly efficient, however found it strange when the restaurant manager refused to serve a 'finger bowl' instead telling me to wash my sticky fingers from eating Indian food in the rest room outside in the lobby - very strange indeed!need to fix a few issues such as the health faucet in the toilet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Not far from airport

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very sincere in general. One of the junior staff refused to accept a tip which is very rare.
The hotel staff is very dedicated. I had forgotten my bag at the hotel front desk and left for the airport. When I called the hotel front desk person (Mr.Chavan think) was very efficient to arrange a taxi and had my bag delivered by another taxi within 20 minutes as I had no time to go back to the hotel and reach the airport on time. They were very thoughtful in handling such a situation. I am very thankful to them for helping me out.
4 out of 5
by Surendranath

Strongly recommend

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
Real value for money in Mumbai. Professional and courteous service. No frills but simple and functional. Totally satisfied n will not think a second to go back to Ginger If I have to go to Mumbai
4 out of 5
by Surendranath from Vijayawada

Value for money in Mumbai

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful n courteous. No frills but everything is neat n functional. Didn't try food there. I found good number of working ladies patronizing the hotel which means the place is pretty safe for women to stay too. Strongly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moderate quality

Posted May 19, 2014
Suited to the people who come for short business trip. During our stay the tv setup box was not working and no quick action was taken.