Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Salil from Bangalore

ginger-Mumbai - not good

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
I reached hotel in the midnight, was about to sleep and noticed lots of bedbugs on the bed-sheet and pillow, this was horror to me. Immediately called Desk manager, he also took picture of bedbugs. then, I was shifted to another room. one of the Bathroom bulb was fuse, bedside lamps were broken and no light, Tea pot was not working. This hotel is not upto the mark.
3 out of 5
by Tom from Mumbai

Big room...but bad service

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is outsourced here and the service quality justifies it. You get unwashed spoons, plates, tea made in ruined milk...and for everything....they will give you an unapologetic "sorry sir". Staffs are rude and always just stares at you as if you are doing something wrong. The room size and house keeping service is good. Reception and restaurant service is very bad.
3 out of 5
by sumantra from D S Enterprises

effcient, no frills value for money business hotel

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
very polite staff, fairly efficient, however found it strange when the restaurant manager refused to serve a 'finger bowl' instead telling me to wash my sticky fingers from eating Indian food in the rest room outside in the lobby - very strange indeed!need to fix a few issues such as the health faucet in the toilet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Not far from airport

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very sincere in general. One of the junior staff refused to accept a tip which is very rare.
The hotel staff is very dedicated. I had forgotten my bag at the hotel front desk and left for the airport. When I called the hotel front desk person (Mr.Chavan think) was very efficient to arrange a taxi and had my bag delivered by another taxi within 20 minutes as I had no time to go back to the hotel and reach the airport on time. They were very thoughtful in handling such a situation. I am very thankful to them for helping me out.
4 out of 5
by Surendranath

Strongly recommend

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
Real value for money in Mumbai. Professional and courteous service. No frills but simple and functional. Totally satisfied n will not think a second to go back to Ginger If I have to go to Mumbai
4 out of 5
by Surendranath from Vijayawada

Value for money in Mumbai

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful n courteous. No frills but everything is neat n functional. Didn't try food there. I found good number of working ladies patronizing the hotel which means the place is pretty safe for women to stay too. Strongly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moderate quality

Posted May 19, 2014
Suited to the people who come for short business trip. During our stay the tv setup box was not working and no quick action was taken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment!!!!!

Posted May 18, 2014
I said in Ginger Andheri for two days and let me tell you the experience was not at all good. The room assigned to us had a defective lock. The mechanics came at 11 in the night to repair it.....Later I came to know this is not only the problem with us. I saw 3 more people complaining about the lock. On the 2nd day when house keeping staff came in he only changed towels and not the bed sheet, requesting that we are currently short of the cleaned once and it would be great if you can manage one more day with the same sheet. He didn't even bothered to clean the dustbin.......Also, I had an urgent requirement for printouts for which they charged 5/page. Paying that amount is not a big thing but when you are charging 4-5K for a room, you can do this for free as part of customer satisfaction and retention........
4 out of 5
by sonali from Mumbai

Worth every penny spent

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Hotel staff was very supportive and stay was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by sumantra sen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels