Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent location...

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. We had a very comfortable stay. Will definitely return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad you enjoyed a #LivingGrand experience & look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County California.

Great place to spend time.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Well appointed interiors, lobbies, meeting halls with lots of interesting visuals.
Cons: Everything wonderful, but fridge could be colder....
Location: Quick access to highway to get to downtown areas or airport. Train station a short taxi ride, although not a lot of things to see or d around the hote
Huge complex with many things to explore. Lots of contemporary art displays, lounging areas and restaurants. Staff extremely helpful and willing to accommodate requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your invaluable feedback. We are glad you enjoyed memorable stay & dining experiences with us. Look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location . Close to sahar international .

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Always good to stay in the grand Hyatt. It's beautiful,clean ,mordern and has great service. Love the choice of resturants on the premise. Although I WISH the management does something to promote the night club in the hotel . It's always empty ,even on weekends. I consider that a waste of prime real estate and major loss of profit. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The room service is bad.. I think they treat the customer bad when they book from Expedia. As earlier when u directly book from hotel website the experience was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We endeavour to create moments of more for all our guests & regret you did not experience the same. We assure you that the same was a one-off experience & look forward to welcoming you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Not very great. Have seen better 3* hotels than that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We regret that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Please get in touch with us in order to help resolve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Exemplary service, close to airport

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: There are three restaurants as well as a cafe and buffet - i ate at most and the food was delicious and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Location: The hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport, I didn't find much to do nearby, I took taxis to the places I wanted to visit
This hotel is very secure, with all cars being checked before entering, as well as security measures at the door. It is not at all daunting, everyone (while being thorough) is extremely friendly. I found all the staff to be very courteous and interested in conversation, and able to offer helpful advice. The room was beautifully appointed and very well maintained. I ate at the hotel (there are several restaurants) and enjoyed the food and service. It takes about 45 mins by car to get to India Gateway, and you will need a taxi to get to most places - the very helpful people at the door will call taxis or there are taxis and tuk tuks that wait outside the gate. The concierge will also arrange a car and driver for the day, if you want that. This was a lovely place to stay
5 out of 5
by Prakash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly grand

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel is truly grand and value for money. The staff is very courteous and professional. We tried the 3 restaurants Chinese Italian and Indian. The Chinese was somewhat different from what we expected but was good. The ambience is perfect. The pool area seemed to be abit plain and forgotten. Would have loved to see more services like serving snacks.the bar in the pool area needs some uplifting. The carpet in the rooms are abit old and need redoing. Overall great experience and would definitely recommend the hotel to others and would definitely visit it again while in mumbai
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your invaluable feedback & recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay & delectable dining experience.
5 out of 5
by Sidhika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Inderpal

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I was a bit lost with no of alleys to reach my room but it was a comfortable stay