Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by SP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Violeta from Gothenburg

ok hotel with big clean rooms

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was nice and room very big but had a strange smell so we had to use scented candle. rather clean but some mould in the shower. the problem was with the service, rather slow, missing to replenish coffee in the room e.g. I forgot a small mirror in the bathroom, called them the same evening and it took them 3 days to check after numerous calls, finally had to go back to the hotel to find out that they haven't found it.
5 out of 5
by Otholino from New Orleans , USA

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
very good attention to detail by the staff. I especially commend the morning and evening general managers,in the breakfast area - the manager, Sandeep and Naresh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

EXCELLENT 5 star hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Cons: No Comments
Location: I have lived in this location for more than 35 years It is centrally located to reach any end of Mumbai
it was wonderful experience in this hotel. STAFF, food and all services were excellent, It was centrally located and saved me time in going to construction site of my apartment on 29th Road
5 out of 5
by pamela from Singapore

BEAUTIFUL STAY! Kudos GM Tariq and Capt Nitin

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
I must say that I approached my stay with some trepidation as this was my first time to Mumbai, India and I had no idea what to expect. Every worry was quickly dispelled. From the ever smiling waiters, to Captain Nitin to especially GM Tariq Chaudhari; all of them made my stay with my husband very special! GM Tariq took time to speak about the area; I had no idea that it was the culinary capital of Mumbai! He recommended fantastically delicious dishes' Chicken Kasturi Kebab with a mint and spice sauce; Tandoor chilli chicken; Chicken Tawa Briyani. EVery single meal was brilliantly executed and might I dare say; far tastier than any of the top restaurants in the area. The lovely doorman provided me an umbrella everytime it rained and it was their jovial attitude even during the morning buffet breakfast that makes you start your day happy! STAY HERE! You will find yourself enjoying Mumbai more as each day passes from this central and safe location. (It is only 14 minutes drive from the airport, via NH8) HIGHLY RECOMMEND! A perfect getaway, I was made to feel like Royalty.
3 out of 5
by ramachandran from Bangalore

Bandra magic

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good place if you are on a personal visit to meet relatives and friends. Breakfast was quite insipid and very poor spread... free wifi in room was supposed to be part of the deal but it turns out that you have to pay a good price for it! Service was generally poor - communication at restaurant, front desk etc can be very easily improved with training. Could easily get better places to stay for the price charged!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

nice hotel and efficient staff

Posted Feb 15, 2015
great stay. only issue I have is that despite expedia being responsible for all my flight and hotel bookings, they overlooked the fact that my return flight from Mumbai was at 12.05 am on the 4th of February 2015 and had me pay for the night of the 4th. disappointing, considering the amount I had to pay per night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Never got to stay, they refuse to give me the room

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Bad service, I had to sleep in my rental car. Very upset.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent hotel in Bandra

Posted Jan 22, 2015
My family and I stayed at the Grand for 4 nights. For the very beginning the staff were excellent. Fast service at all times, giving advice on things to see. Rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. The single beds were a little bit soft so would suggest they invest in a higher grade of mattress but otherwise fine. I would recommend this hotel to any family of business traveller to Mumbai.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book this!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel with service minded staff that is professional and helpful. The location is great, on a quiet and safe street close to shops and just a taxi ride of 20 min to tourist attractions. The breakfast is one of the best.