Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A K from vadodara

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Location of hotel is not good, other then that all other things are ok.
1 out of 5
by Kartik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by micheal from Atlanta

A true native experience...

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
If you like to go native this is it...Seriously you get what you pay for. Its totally basic and local. Meaning you are going to be living like a local Indian would. If you want American standards this is probably not for you. However the service is GREAT, the wifi was GREAT and its about 10 minutes from the airport. The A/C TV and room was O.K. bathroom was a little dicey, but workable. Bed linen not the best but again workable. You might at first , especially at night..get scared driving into the neighborhood but its safe and fine. Went with a girlfriend and she went out by herself and never felt unsafe. Its just a local low income community rich with authentic indian experience. Or just looking for a cheap place. Hey you even get a nice basic Breakfast. All in All I had a good experience for $20. And would do it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: NOTHING IT IS SITUATED IN SLUM
IT WAS VERY BAD EXPERIENCE THEY ARE CHEATER I BOOKED THIS HOTEL 2 DAYS PRIOR AND GOT CONFIRMATION BUT AFTER SHOWING THE RECEIPT THEY DENIED TO PROVIDE ACCOMMODATION AND SAID THERE IS NO ANY ROOM AVAILABLE. I PAID EXTRA MONEY THEN THEY PROVIDE ACCOMMODATION, I WAS TRAVELLING WITH MY WIFE IT WAS VERY HORRIBLE SITUATION. AFTER PAYING EXTRA MONEY THEY PROVIDED A VERY SMALL ROOM , COCKROACH WERE ROAMING ON BED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough for India

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Service and breakfast were fine. If you coffee and toast is not enough for you then ask for an omelette.
Location: Not much sightseeing nearby. Try to find some Mumbai street rice nearby, it's awesome.
Glad to settle down in something comfortable after running around India roughing it at Ashrams and what not. Just remember, if you are a spoiled American or European stepping off the plane in India, you are not going to get excited when you first get here. It's f#$%ing India for god sakes, pull up your panties, this place is fine. Also, internet blows here like WiFi does almost everywhere in India but there is an internet cafe 1 km east.
3 out of 5
by Mumbai traveller from India

Nice staff but average rooms

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Best part of the hotel is it's proximity to the airport. Another thing we liked about the hotel was it's staff - very cooperative. However, there is significant scope to improve the quality and furnishings of the rooms.
3 out of 5
by Vvvccc from India

False advertising and pictures

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
The price was advertised as 50% off at rs 1600 when we booked the hotel. While 1600 was probably ok for this hotel since few AC hotels can be found below this rate in Mumbai, it would be a very silly person who would have paid 3200 for the Cosmo. The pictures are enhanced to look better than the rooms are. Yellow walls probably look good in photos, but not so nice in reality. No Egyptian Cotton bedsheets were anywhere in evidence despite website claims of such. Also they have probably taken pictures of the biggest rooms in their hotel. The room we were in had just enough space for the bed and a tiny nightstand. The last issue is with the location. This hotel seems to be in the poorest part of Andheri. Pros- Breakfast included and served in room with tea Relatively fast internet Chilled AC with remote Staff is friendly and seem to understand hotel's shortcomings Laundry is inexpensive at rs 50 for two pieces of clothes Cons- Location is almost within a slum. You have to cross the slum to get in/out get an auto. Rooms are tinier than you would expect from pictures Water in the bathrooms seems to run on no pressure, everything drips rather than comes out of taps False advertising got to me too. I don't like being told that Egyptian Cotton sheets are waiting for me to find out that tiny bedsheets which slide out of the bed as soon as you sleep on them are actually present. Otherwise the hotel was clean and well kept on the inside
1 out of 5
by bake from usa

Really too bad room

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They to to improve everything spl dirty bed seet and tovel etc
Location: Usa
I ll never recommend to any one to stay in cosmo. It will be better to stay at footpath rather than cosmo. At net it is written as 2 * but it not deserver any star. Normal hotel will be better than cosmo
3 out of 5
by Ben from Sydney

helpful staff . small room .comfortable with wifi

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels
Staff helpful . Room is small but comfortable with wifi. Only set back is the location and neighbourhood which is not so present.
2 out of 5
by Raj from Delhi

UNTIDY

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
Not worth