Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Fast Internet and close to shops.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Hard bed, stained pillows, needs refurbishing, close to shops, deluxe room is small, cold shower, only Indian channels but helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

The rooms I believe are for the red light district

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Worst customer service. They actually stole our moneymoney from us and from Expedia, because they would not let a biracial couple stay in the room. Yet, they lied and said they would refund my credit card and still did not! The rooms were disgusting and I'm not even trying to speak bad about the hotel. There were dead bugs and flys all over the sheets and under the pillow cases and you could tell either they dusted all over everything or they recycle the sheets from the next guest, because of the dirt marks ans hair. I'm sure it's a quiet place to sleep, but for the price, I would rather stay at a hostel for better care! and smarter bees in the hive if you want to make a reference towards the staff. Very unprofessional. The guy kept us waiting for 1 hour!!! Kept saying his boss had to look at the passports and then he comes and says he is racist and doesn't allow half breeds to rent there. Wow India! I thought we moved from the dark ages, esp when low caste hotel staff is jealous!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Simple, basic and ok for the price

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Everest Hotel is intriguingly described on its card as "the budget executive hotel". Well, it's very basic - there is a room and a bed, shared bathroom, and breakfast is a piece of bread, omelette and tea. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The wifi works well and that was a good feature. Nothing special but just ok in a city that has expensive accommodation everywhere. It worked well for me because it was very near where I needed to be for a conference. There are also many cafes and restaurants, and other shops & services nearby, the neighbourhood is very good and a cool environment to be in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2015 by Nizam, Hotel Management
Thank Your for your review.Waiting to see you next time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
We found the hotel and the lift looked as though it was about to break although it did actually work. We went in and the room that we had booked wasn't available so they downgraded us. We asked for them to give us the difference in price and they said they couldn't until after we had stayed in the room. The room had air conditioning but it was incredibly loud. There was complimentary breakfast but they weren't able to do the toast that had put on the menu and when we got the tiny sandwich, we found a fly's wing in it. Overall we were able to sleep but apart from that it wasn't all that great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Nizam, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review.Please accept apology for your inconveniece.Please help us one with one more oppurtunity.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai

terrible hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
me any wife went there since we are newly married they needed surname matching identity or marriage certificate to show. so how it is possible no ethic at all to refund the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2015 by Nizam, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review.Please accept apology for your inconveniece.As per the Rule we ask the Photo Id Proof .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gandhidham

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Difficult to find the hotel Aircon was not working in the room Insufficient breakfast Poor Service
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2015 by Nizam, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review.Please accept apology for your inconveniece.We are situated in the middle of the city.So Please do come next time and stay with us ,experience with the amazing .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad condition of hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
very bad experence.room was so bad condition and toilet worst.suggested please don't book this hotel for me in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Nizam, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review.Please accept apology for your inconveniece.Please help us one with one more oppurtunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kolkata,India

excellent hotel at its price

Posted Feb 21, 2015
near to calangute beach, about 2mnt walking distance. nice room, and premices, 24hours clean and beautyful nice accomodation nice guyes and helpful low price, own resturant, food quality is very good. so u can chose it to stay at goa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2015 by Nizam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review,expect your next visit soon.