Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Close to Bandra shopping centre. Good location. Breakfast average. Hotel Needs to be renovated but overall okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pune

PRETTY GOOD

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The Overall feeling
Cons: timing of getting the wi-fi coupon
Location: There are a lot of things to do nearby since its nearby to Globus, Elco Arcade, Bandstand, Mt. Mary Cgurch, Linking Road, etc.
The Overall stay with my family was pretty good. We were all happy with everything. The hotel staff were very polite and decent as well as the room and hotel was clean. Especially the manager was very cooperative and helpful too. Overall according to the pricing and location, i would say the best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south africa

rats

Posted May 21, 2016
Location: great location
they had rats in the room. its says free wifi but it is only given to one person and to connect is horrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: The location. Gabriel at the front desk, was very helpful as we arrived by train at 9 am and he let us use a room to freshen up.
Cons: Definitely needs to improve its overall look. The sink in the bathroom was cracked in many places.
Location: Good shopping and eating places within walking distance.
Was disappointed because Expedia promised complimentary shuttle to the airport (we arrived by rail) but on our departure they refused to give us complimentary transport to the airport. I called Expedia from Mumbai to ask them to talk to the hotel management, which your Rep did call, but the person at the front desk said they were busy and to call back later. I just gave up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel walking distance to all shopping.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The location and the friendly atmosphere, the rooms,ETC
Cons: Front Desk
Location: Good location, shopping, restaurants,
It was a good experience. Breakfast was good, everyone was friendly, to my experience if I travel to Mumbai I will book this same hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
1. Hotel Is good but need to be more clean. e.g. some room freshener should be there. 2. Hotel is costly. 3. Food is very costly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Terrible!! Suitcase lock tampered

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Frequent traveller to Mumbai and guest of this hotel with my family. However on this trip in April 2015, it was the most terrible and unpleasant experience. On the 2nd day of our stay, while my mother and I were out of the hotel, the lock of our personal suitcase was tampered with (appeared someone tried to forcefully open it, but luckily was unable to). Also, our bathroom too was used - absolutely disgusting. We immediately lodged a complaint with the hotel staff on duty, CCTV footage quite vague and of no use was reviewed but inconclusive. Hotel staff on duty only spoke to us but did nothing more. No manager was on duty either! We were not even provided a complaint form on our request as they do not have any!!!.. No avenue for a guest to complain! On repeatedly requesting the staff on duty and the manager via phone to issue me a letter on their letter head to acknowledge this incident, they refrained from doing so. The complaint and problem remained unsolved, and with the staff's carefree attitude with regards to this situation and insulting and rude attitude to us - their female guests, we did not feel any reassurance or feel safe in continuing our stay at the hotel. We checked out one day earlier than our pre-booked duration. Even though the hotel location is convenient, we will NEVER again stay at this hotel where our privacy and safety is compromised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice Hotel Close to Shopping

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping....Elco Market, Linking road.
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Close to shopping
Hotel is completely a "no frills" hotel. It's clean and good for just sleeping and cleaning up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kunal

good location

Posted Sep 27, 2013
nice quiet hotel.. excellent location.. friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Metro Palace - not a good experience

Posted Jun 3, 2013
I would not stay at this hotel, When I reached the hotel there was furniture repairing going in passage between lift and my room so it was noisy. At arrival I was told that I will be charged extra for bed which was like 30% of total room charge, though Expedia has also charged me for extra person. So in all I had to pay almost 50% more for extra person. My spouse asked for drinking water and they never bothered to send it over. If you ask them any explanation for charge, they will ask you to contact Expedia.