Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Hemant from Vadodara

Save at the cost of comforts.

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is so so. Atmosphere is very dull. No food in time. Not worth.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible room.. Bed bugs... Filthy toilets... Will never stay here again and won't recommend it to anyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

can't rate good

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
After getting booking confirmation and full payment via hotels.com when I arrived at hotel by 11pm i get to know there is no room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lucknow

Location is exotic, near to the beach

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: It's location
Cons: the room paraphernalia and general hygeine
Location: next to Juhu Beach, it offers excellent location with several monuments nearby.
The stay at Sea Sand was just o.k as the rooms were not very tidy and infested with mosquitoes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, for the price

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Par with what I expected. It was safe and the staff was moderately helpful.
1 out of 5
by Danks from Australia

Dodgy hotel somewhat near to airport

Posted Jan 12, 2014
The advertised hotel address does not actually help the traveller locate their home for the night. Numerous taxi drivers could not locate this place. When I finally arrived the staff were gruff (at best) and although it was in the evening, a room had not been prepared for me. Apart from the airconditioning (which was a must) and the satellite tv channels, the room is anything but an 'executive suite'. I was on the ground floor next to the lift well so heard every coming and going for large parts of the night. The sheets were stained, the bed was hard as a rock, the ensuite bathroom was not particularly clean and the street noise crept in through the bathroom window that could not be closed. I would not recommend this place unless you are desperate for a room.
2 out of 5
by Rachel from New York

Better Places in Juhu

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels
For a 2 star hotel I did not expect much, and got what I expected. The hotel is okay for overnight but not more. The staff was fine and on top of it but the services were not great. There is no restaurant in the hotel and getting even a cup of tea takes 1/2 hour. the food I did order was bad. I ordered a grilled cheese sandwich that had no cheese. Just soggy bread and some veggies.There is no ice at all. When I arrived, my room had not been swept yet. Everyone is nice and helpful, it had good wi-fi, TV and air con. My shower did not work and found the linens much to be desired. This is fine for a quick one night but nothing more especially if you are expecting any food.
1 out of 5
by Hotel Sea Sand from Juhu Tara Road MUMBAI

Hopeless as i wish at booking time

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
I would never suggest my concerned to go there at free of cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 6, 2013
In reasonable rate good place to stay near to juhu beach.
5 out of 5
by Lalit from London

Nice Hotel

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels
Its a perfect place to stay at Sea sand hotel..Helpful staff and juhu beach is just nearby . I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Really value for your money.