Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dan

Pretty pretty good

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean room in good location close to Bandra
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Good breakfast. Helpful staff. No room service menu. Small rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Team Shubhangan, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan Thank you for your valuable comments, Regards, Team Shubhangan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kathmandu

Best option for night stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Room facilities, including beds, linens, cupbaord, bathrooms, and other facilities Hotel staffs
Cons: Although buffet breakfast, it is open terrace that should be indoor. Likewise, food available for breakfast both variety and availability.
Location: Okey
Better rooms, cleaned and updated, Supportive staffs Excellent room facilities
5 out of 5
by K. H.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shveta from Minneapolis, MN USA

Great place

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
I had a really comfortable stay at Shubhangan. I was there for three days. The restaurant was under construction, so the breakfast was served outdoors. It was nice to wake up and get some fresh air, and enjoy the breakfast. They serve traditional Indian vegetarian breakfast. The staff is very attentive. If we needed anything in our rooms, it was delivered immediately. We could also order food from outside and have it delivered at the hotel. It's close to a lot of fun areas. I will highly recommend anyone to stay here. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Naima from New York

Tight Squeeze in a Good Neighborhood

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: It was in a section of Mumbai that was within walking distance to Bandra where there are many restaurants, lounges and other shops. Although quite a distance from South Mumbai (especially with all the traffic), it was still a comfortable area. Cons: The hotel had extremely narrow hallways. We stayed on the 3rd floor, right next to the housekeeping office, which meant that we heard talking early in the morning to late at night. The wifi worked sporadically. The biggest con was the lack of clean bedding. There were stains in both the pillowcase as well as the sheets. I was glad I brought my sleep sac. Also, in the room they had a menu for the restaurant downstairs that was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from khar, mumbai

it is very close to bandra area... and good access

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: the staff is very good and very clean.
Cons: simply renovate... otherwsie its perfect
Location: linking road shopping. close to old bollywoood. the acotrs homes.... carter road. close to khar station. we can get to town very easily. its a quiet.
very good experience. hotel staff is very nice. its a very homely atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Bad location, dirty/outdated room

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We arrived late at night and were immediately not impressed with the area. We had to come in through a back entrance and go through the check-process which was speedy. When we got to the room, it was immediately clear that the rollaway bed we had ordered for our third person was not there and would barely fit. When it did arrive, the staff had to rearrange the sitting area furniture and squeeze it into place. The bed linens had a plasticy feel to them and came across as cheap. Underneath, the linens and different-colored stains and tears in it. It was very unclean and so one of us put on an extra jacket and covered their feet in order to go to sleep. We decided to sleep on top of the covers. The bathroom was the only redeemable aspect of the room and was rather comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was sufficient and met our needs. Overall, I would never stay here again and would not recommend this place to anyone I know.
3 out of 5
by Alykhan from Vancouver, B.C.

Value for money

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Conveniently located in Bandra West. Close to bars and restaurants. Room service is good, but breakfast needs much improvement. They are strict on room occupancy. If you pay for single occupancy, they will hassle and charge extra for any guests. The reason to choose this hotel is: good room rate for the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Bed Bugs. Pure Vegetarian

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness. breakfast
My main issue was the that the bedsheets were stained and beds had bed bugs. Breakfast was included but it should have been mentioned that it was a pure vegetarian restaurant which means you get indian food for breakfast and you cant even get eggs...so if u cant swallow spicy indian veg food for breakfast, be ready to eat just toast.