Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Shoumo Dana from London

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The quality of the hotel was sub par. The staff however were excellent, mainly in the restaurant. Location is the main selling point for the hotel.
2 out of 5
by miriam from viena

too pricy for very basic hotel. We wont return

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
noisy, basic rooms at expensive price, poor breakfast, very poor hotel service. Not recomendable
2 out of 5
by Abbas from mombasa kenya

standard hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Improve in cleaniness in corridor toilets n rooms room service too slow staff good n respectfull
2 out of 5
by Chris from Duncan, BC, Canada

Try the Salvation Army Guest House first

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was our second choice for place to stay in Mumbai. We were there for a total of two nights separated by a couple of days while we visited Goa. It has a great location but the hotel itself is not great value for the price. The reception staff seemed uninterested in us and not proficient in knowing about our booking on line. One morning after an overnight train jouney we arrived for our booking at 6 am and had to wait for our room to be made up - even though we had prepaid it for the night before. There was no excuse for the room not to be ready for us irrespective of the time of our arrival. Several requests were met scornfully ( ie late check out). Breakfast was unimpressive. 5 staff escorted us to our room...we only needed one at most. Doorman was the best feature. Next time I visit, I think I will stay at the Salvation Arm guest house half a block away!
1 out of 5
by Marlo from USA

Left Immediately

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel looks nothing like these pictures. Not sure how they managed to make it look so clean and modern. It is dirty, old, and rundown. The windows were broken, the walls and counters were chipped, the sheets had stains, the bathtub had a bucket in it which I think we were expected to use to bathe with. The lobby was filled with people and dozens of suitcases to the point it was difficult to walk around. The walls were filthy. Needless to say, we left right away and found another hotel. Very misrepresented on this website and not deserving of the price.
1 out of 5
by subhash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Wilfried from Gurgaon, India

Great location but...

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel location is great, unfortunately it doesn't balance with the comfort (noisy neighbourhood due to poor quality of the double glazing window, noisy A/C as well). Moreover, there was dust on the bed and the bad smelling of the bedroom (wet?). Last bad point is the A/C has fell down during the 1st night, the good news is they swapped my room. The overall is not so good even for a last minute booking.
2 out of 5
by Erick

Location is great, the rest not so much.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Renovation of rooms, removal of urinal cakes (and whatever is causing the smell to require the cakes), improved breakfast and training of staff.
Location: The location of this hotel is superb, close to most sites in the Fort area.
For the price charged, it's bordering on absurd what you get at this hotel. The location is superb, the bed was comfortable enough and there was a flat-screen TV - but that's about as far as one can go in terms of the positives. There are no non-smoking rooms in the hotel and the hotel staff had hidden small white urinal cakes in various places in the room (bathroom sink, corner of bathroom behind the toilet and two in the cupboard) in order to cover what I can only imagine was a more heinous smell. The room itself was not in the best state either - paint chipping off the walls, lots of rust/decay on the bathroom sink. A breakfast buffet was supposed to be served until 10.30 AM. I arrived at 10 sharp to find barely any food left. When I asked the waiter if I could get an omelette and some parathas, I was told that I would have to wait until these were refilled. After half an hour (and several complaints from myself and other guests - without results), we were informed that the buffet was closing. After some of the other guests started yelling in protest, we finally got some food around 10.45. Aside from this waiter, the other hotel staff were friendly enough. Don't stay here unless it's a last resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hiten from London

Good Location a little worn but they do try

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Free WIFI, Location Staff, Breakfast
Cons: Maybe a Deep clean - this would them match the standards that I think they are striving for.
Location: Gateway of india, Elephantine islands, restaurants, shopping etc, in the heart of the tourist area.
The staff were always very helpful and courteous, the hotel is a 5 minute walk from the gateway of india. I thought the hotel was clean (for a hotel of this class). They have tried to make themselves more upmarket but the finishing touches just aren't quite their yet. Free WIFI was good I enjoyed the breakfasts and complimenty paper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013