Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so valuable hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
It does not have any merit except accessibility of TAJ hotel and gateway of India. It has shown that they prepare bathtub, but it is not available in room. And there is no tooth brush in the room even though its cost is more than $100. Bedclothes are not comfortable as well. I feel it presses me so strongly. Morning is started from 8 a.m. It was not so good for such as me(traveler). If you want to choice this hotel, i strongly recommend to stay another hotel.(frankly speaking i want to stay TAJ, but it was full booked.)
2 out of 5
by miriam from viena

too pricy for very basic hotel. We wont return

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
noisy, basic rooms at expensive price, poor breakfast, very poor hotel service. Not recomendable
3 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Abbas from mombasa kenya

standard hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Improve in cleaniness in corridor toilets n rooms room service too slow staff good n respectfull
2 out of 5
by Chris from Duncan, BC, Canada

Try the Salvation Army Guest House first

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was our second choice for place to stay in Mumbai. We were there for a total of two nights separated by a couple of days while we visited Goa. It has a great location but the hotel itself is not great value for the price. The reception staff seemed uninterested in us and not proficient in knowing about our booking on line. One morning after an overnight train jouney we arrived for our booking at 6 am and had to wait for our room to be made up - even though we had prepaid it for the night before. There was no excuse for the room not to be ready for us irrespective of the time of our arrival. Several requests were met scornfully ( ie late check out). Breakfast was unimpressive. 5 staff escorted us to our room...we only needed one at most. Doorman was the best feature. Next time I visit, I think I will stay at the Salvation Arm guest house half a block away!
1 out of 5
by Marlo from USA

Left Immediately

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel looks nothing like these pictures. Not sure how they managed to make it look so clean and modern. It is dirty, old, and rundown. The windows were broken, the walls and counters were chipped, the sheets had stains, the bathtub had a bucket in it which I think we were expected to use to bathe with. The lobby was filled with people and dozens of suitcases to the point it was difficult to walk around. The walls were filthy. Needless to say, we left right away and found another hotel. Very misrepresented on this website and not deserving of the price.
1 out of 5
by subhash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Wilfried from Gurgaon, India

Great location but...

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel location is great, unfortunately it doesn't balance with the comfort (noisy neighbourhood due to poor quality of the double glazing window, noisy A/C as well). Moreover, there was dust on the bed and the bad smelling of the bedroom (wet?). Last bad point is the A/C has fell down during the 1st night, the good news is they swapped my room. The overall is not so good even for a last minute booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

コラバ地区の便利なリッチのホテル。ただ施設が値段相応かは疑問。

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: ・立地が便利(最寄りはCST駅、インド門は徒歩数分) ・スタッフは英語も使え、また観光等の相談にも親切に乗ってくれる
Cons: ・wifiの速度/安定性 ・バスルームの清潔性
【立地は満足】 ・インド門から徒歩数分の立地。  インド門周辺からはエレファンタ島への船も出ているので、観光には便利。 ・ムンバイの主要駅であるCST駅からは徒歩25分程度。タクシーを捕まえればすぐに利用できます。 ・周辺にはガイドブックに掲載されているレストランも多く食事にも不便しません。 【施設はいまいち】 ・wifiは各部屋で無料で利用可能ですが、回線速度は遅く、切れることもあり。 ・ドアが薄いのか廊下の音が漏れてくるので落ち着かない。 ・バスルームはやや古めかしさあり。
3 out of 5
by Stefan from Ratingen

Tolle Lage

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
zentrale Lage, nette Atmosphere - gute Zimmer - das Frühstück ( Buffet ) war nicht lohnenswert. Insgesamt angenehmer Aufenthalt. zu empfehlen sind die deluxe Zimmer