Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janipeki from Cologne (Germany)

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Near to airport, complementary airport shuttle, clean, comfortable.
Cons: -
Location: Many appartment buildings around, only small road before hotel (quiet). Road is full with sidewalk sale.
Hotel is good for waiting on next fly. Nice indian restaurant nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The hotel is very hard to find. It took me good 30 minutes to find the hotel even though its very close to the airport. After entering the room, it looked nice but in no time I realized it was not good. The comforter had hair, the bed had spots from oil or something else. The restroom was too small while the shower was not working at all! The bath tub was in a terrible state too. Only decent thing I can say about this hotel is their breakfast. It was decent. I wonder how this hotel can charge almost $100 per day when its not even worth of half of that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean-Luc from Sunnyvale, CA

Good and convenient hotel. Good price.

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Pros: Free Wifi, breakfast, pickup and dropoff. Good, spatious and clean room. Good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Fish-like smell coming from outside the hotel.
Location: Overall surroundings are not so great. It's conveniently located near the international airport.
I just needed a one-night stay near the airport, and Suncity was perfect for that purpose. The room was good, quiet, comfortable and very clean. Staff was very courteous. The free Wifi was good; the access code was for only one device, but they quickly gave me a second Wifi access code when I asked for it. One small negative is that there was a strong stench coming from outside the room and a window was not closing properly; I managed to close the window better and the stench quickly went away with A/C. Breakfast buffet was good. I made the mistake of taking a prepaid taxi to get to the hotel and the driver took forever to find the place; I did not know Suncity actually offered free pickup at the airport, that would have saved me some time. The free dropoff to the airport was great and fast (~10'). Overall I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel, in particular for a short one-night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nie wieder!

Posted Dec 7, 2012
Cons: Niedriger Standard und sehr laut
Location: Sehr laut
Warnung, extrem laut so schlaf ist undenkbar. Fernseher (set-up box) hat nicht funktioniert, nur lauwarmes Wasser zum duschen, Das Personal teilweise gut und teilweise unverschaemt. Ich habe einen Trinkgeld dem jenigen gegeben der meine Tasche aufs Zimmer gebracht hat was in etwa ein Stundenlohn entspricht und er hat nachgezaehlt und dann gesagt "more money" und wollte das Zimmer nicht verlassen bis er noch mehr bekommt. Es gab auch ein paar positive Eindrucke, zwei Mal wurde ich ins Buero gebracht ohne extra Kosten. Im Zimmer gibt es auch einen Menue fuer die Hotelleigene Reastaurant "Blossom" und die Auswahl und Presise stimmen nicht ueberein. Ich habe dort gegessen, oder wenistens das Essen angeschaut. Halbrohes Haenschenfleisch bekommt nicht gerade die Gesundheit. Bis jetzt dass schlechteste Hotell was ich in Indien bewohnt habe! Fuer das gleiche Geld bekommt man schon ein ordentliches Hotell!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Absolutely not worth the money paid!

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
-Location is so so, rooms and bathrooms suck! , bed linens were dirty!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meenakshi

Please do not opt for this hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
Its was a very bad choice .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Ok and handy for airport

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels
Suncity is a reasonable hotel close to the airport. They picked us up and dropped us off again at the airport in the hotel car free of charge. Good quality air conditioned restaurant. Beware, the hotel is not where the Hotels.com map says it is. It is actually on the MIDC estate in Andheri East, about 15-20 minutes north of the airport. Free wi-fi worked well, comfortable clean room, helpful staff, nice food. Ideal for airport arrival/departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wald a.A. Oesterreich

Sauberes Hotel, hilfsbereites Personal

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt zwar in Naehe des int.Flughafens, allerdings zu den Zentren 30-50Min. Fahrzeit. Flughafen Pick up hat super geklappt. Sehr sauber, empfiehlt es sich, das reichhaltige Mittagsbuffet zu geniessen. Leider gibt es in der Naehe kein Internet-Cafe, bereitwillig wird einem aber kostenlos der Hotelcomputer zur Verfuegung gestellt. Wieder in Mumbai werden wir garantiert hier absteigen!