Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by B.NAGESWARA RAO from HYDERABAD

good

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by DHAVAL from pune

A nice comfortable hotel at reasonable price in M

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
I had gone for two nights and three days stay. the experience was nice. especially all my family members liked the food at seven seas restaurant. Only the infrastructure should be maintained in good condition. Like for every day I have to call for room service to fill in the water jug. The Service staff should periodically check the customer's requirements.
3 out of 5
by BASHIR from Gandhidham

Quality of service

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
It's was a nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its centrally located. Nice peaceful area.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Good hotel to stay. I felt the price is little bit expensive. All the staff r excellent.
4 out of 5
by Sara Arakkal from Bangalore

Comfy beds

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels
As I titled "Comfy beds", it was comfortable to stay with good beds, fans and AC. Becoz, all the day times we are out on Jobs. Still the management can do better things, like bathrooms can have small shelfs to keep our soaps and shampoos& bathroom mats, little better normal size side tables (atleast to spread the lunch or dinner trays) A Double room was looking like a single room (slightly congested). Since Mumbai is a major metro City, people from different city will stay, so your TV should have atleast 2 or 3 channels in all regional languages. Out of 4 days stay in Hotel supreme I found all this minor problems. Hope my next stay will not have all the above. Thank you, Sara Arakkal
3 out of 5
by Ashish

Served the purpose

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels
The location - perfect, and served the purpose of my trip to Colaba. However, the check in experience was a BIG disappointment! I has booked two standard rooms, one double occupancy and one on a single occupancy basis. But the single room they gave us was a joke! A small claustrophobic cubicle where I could touch the opposite walls with my outstretched hands! But to complement the front desk, they agreed that they had messed up with the booking and gave me a nice deluxe room in a few hours for the next two days at no extra cost. I think they had overbooked the hotel. Otherwise, the stay was comfortable, all the staff is very prompt, courteous and happy to help. The hotel and rooms are clean, the complimentary breakfast isn't lavish at all but the chef made me a delicious omelette. Would I stay here again if required? A big YES, but only after confirming my type of room availability on phone prior to reaching there.
3 out of 5
by AK

Location near to WTC is an advantage

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels
It was ok, rooms are need to have decent wardrobe, in a room of three the size of wardrobe was too small that it could fit only one person's clothes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointing for the price

Posted May 11, 2012
Location: Most taxi drivers have no idea of this hotel. Make sure you know where it is.
While the front desk was very helpful, the rest of the staff seemed very young and eager to get tips. From my understanding, the hotel had recently undergone renovations, but I didn't see any evidence of this. The room, which was relatively clean, seemed unmaintained.
3 out of 5
by Nehad from Houston, TX, USA

ok for the price.

Posted Feb 1, 2012
Pros: None.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Good location.
Hot water is limited. No free WiFi. Breakfast is horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Not for everyone!

Posted Jan 30, 2012
The 1st night I had 3 large cockroaches in the bathroom. The hotel staff came and got rid of them and happily moved me to a nicer room, so that was good. The breakfast buffet was pretty poor - cold toast, cold hard boiled eggs and corn flakes. Not worth the extra cost when you can get a great breakfast for 100 rupees somewhere. The location is pretty close to the Gateway of India + Colaba shopping, but the walk can seem long (and a little scary) after dark. In this case, although it is still cheap for the area, you get less than what you pay for. Hot water was available 24 hours, but was in spurts of 1 minute as the tank re-heated and made for an annoying shower. At night things seemed pretty quiet, which made for a comfortable sleep. If not for the first night, I would have a better rating.