Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Great comfortable stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel definitely lives up to its standards. Very clean and hospitable staff. Very comfortable beds and choice of pillows and central Mumbai. 20 to 45 minites to gate of India depending on traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Cons: Wifi is not complimentary. In this day nad age, it is standard to have if included in your room rate.
We had a lovely stay for 3 days. Excellent location in terms of accessibility to shopping in lower parcel. Many stores in walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed by all the added charges!

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
The management chooses to nickle and dime with extra charges which quickly add up. I booked multiple night stay on Executive Club level. Where most 5 star hotels include complimentary free one way airport shuttle, this property did not. Additionally there was a high priced added charge for WIFI where most of the other Club Level rooms offer complimentary WIFI. Finally, This management chooses to charge the upgrade price for Executive CLUB LEVEL but in reality, there is little to no added benefit from rooms described as Executive Level. Typically Club Level rooms at other 5 Star Hotels include a free pass to the Club Lounge, but not at the ITC Grand Central. After arrival, they wanted to charge me for and additional daily fee to access the Club Lounge! I booked the room because of the "attractive" room rate which turned out to not be at all attractive after all the added charges! This kind of marketing is counter intuitive to good business sense. I felt like I was ripped off! Until they clean up their act, I will not be a customer of ITC Hotels in Mumbai. Finally, this property is situated close to an hour from BOM Airport, very inconvenient location for me personally and additionally is on the doorstep of slums. It appears that an effort is under way to re-build and modernize the area, but it will likely be a long term effort, it will be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oman

Comfortable hotel centrally located.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Everything right in place, excellent service, warm and cordial atmosphere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Lovely luxury hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful, whether it was providing a missing bath robe or arranging a taxi.
The staff were extremely helpful. The premises were well guarded and we felt safe inside the hotel and grounds.
5 out of 5
by bhairvi

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Travel to shopping took lot of time due to traffic
4 out of 5
by Mr M

Great service, nice people

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Visited Mumbai for 2 days before heading onto Goa. Hotel was ideally placed between airport and Gateway area. Staff looked after us and service was consistently good. Room was adequate in particular the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever stayed in. Felt that the Dublin bar was way overpriced which was reflected by the fact that I never saw many people in there. Would have been nice to have a happy hour to encourage people to enjoy a drink Only other criticism was hotel charging for Wi-Fi. Don't do it as it is very annoying just build it into the price, I think most luxury hotels realise this now. That aside stay was very good and a special mention for the breakfast it was wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Natasha

Dated and 3 Star

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was long ,unfriendly .Room was dated ,shower was in the bath which flooded. Changed 3 rooms in 24 hours. Upgraded club room was no different only had a separate shower ..... The hot was switched off the night of departure... Breakfast was basic and not of 5 star quality.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great service and a central location

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Most enjoyable and relaxing, service was excellent. The only thing that would have added to the experience was if the window in the room was clean on the outside it wasn't nice looking out which would have been a great city view from the 27 floor.