Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delhi

Good, centrally located

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I had a very good time. Food is really good. Hotel staff very cordial and hotel is situated right in the middle of the city hub.
4 out of 5
by Sumukh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, canada

Good central location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: A welcome respit from the hustle and bustle of Mumbai.
Joined a friend and husband at this hotel due to his work. Good central location for business travellers but still worked out well for our vacation. Rooms and restaurants are well maintained and serve ample and great food. Great service from bell counter to book taxis, cars and tours.
4 out of 5
by Ivy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ivy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good experience overall. Beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast is great too!
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Great comfortable stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel definitely lives up to its standards. Very clean and hospitable staff. Very comfortable beds and choice of pillows and central Mumbai. 20 to 45 minites to gate of India depending on traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Cons: Wifi is not complimentary. In this day nad age, it is standard to have if included in your room rate.
We had a lovely stay for 3 days. Excellent location in terms of accessibility to shopping in lower parcel. Many stores in walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed by all the added charges!

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
The management chooses to nickle and dime with extra charges which quickly add up. I booked multiple night stay on Executive Club level. Where most 5 star hotels include complimentary free one way airport shuttle, this property did not. Additionally there was a high priced added charge for WIFI where most of the other Club Level rooms offer complimentary WIFI. Finally, This management chooses to charge the upgrade price for Executive CLUB LEVEL but in reality, there is little to no added benefit from rooms described as Executive Level. Typically Club Level rooms at other 5 Star Hotels include a free pass to the Club Lounge, but not at the ITC Grand Central. After arrival, they wanted to charge me for and additional daily fee to access the Club Lounge! I booked the room because of the "attractive" room rate which turned out to not be at all attractive after all the added charges! This kind of marketing is counter intuitive to good business sense. I felt like I was ripped off! Until they clean up their act, I will not be a customer of ITC Hotels in Mumbai. Finally, this property is situated close to an hour from BOM Airport, very inconvenient location for me personally and additionally is on the doorstep of slums. It appears that an effort is under way to re-build and modernize the area, but it will likely be a long term effort, it will be.