Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Stunning location. Splendid views of Marine Drive.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of staff, the location and the food! Full marks.
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom could be improved for shaving purposes.
Location: Walking, shopping, eating and having fun all within walking distance. Brilliant.
Alert, vigilant, friendly staff. Excellent comforts and facilities. Walk on Marina Drive, the Queen's Necklace by day or night, eat at the fabulous restaurants and cafes on Churchgate and nearby Cuffe Parade. I have stayed at this hotel before and like it more and more every time I come here with my family. The lobby is too small but comfortable and well decorated with lights and rangolies for Deepavali. The breakfast is awesome. The chefs make you anything that you want. The local cuisine is well represented in the menu. I was awake the whole night watching all the Diwali fun and bursting of crackers on Marine Drive from my room window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Peaceful Arabian Sea view

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: "Long and Short" is a nice restaurant which you can eat less or even non spicy food in Mumbai when you miss non-Indian foods.
Cons: Fast internet connection must be served with free of charge like other hotels in Mumbai and Pune.
Location: Next to Arabian Sea view is very nice. But a bit far from the most popular area around Gate of India(Need 15 to 20 mins walk).
Hotel services and staffs are very nice. View from the window, if you get seaside, is nice and peaceful. To me, some facilities in the room were too much design-centric and less user friendly. (shower cock and washroom cock are hard to handle)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Beautiful Sea view at the best location in Bombay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The view,The Rooftop restaurant,The Rooftop Pool & The customer service.
Cons: Good things always come with a price.But nominal discounts wouldn't hurt.
Location: Marine Drive, Colaba, Gateway of India, Colaba Causeway
The check in formalities was fast & quite impressive. The room was beautiful with the best views in Bombay of the entire marine drive. The day view is better compared to the view at night. The room service was prompt & the rooms were clean at all times.The customer service & hospitality was excellent. They made my stay a memorable one with a complimentary birthday cake.A really nice gesture which delighted me.I would recommend this hotel strongly if you are looking for a luxurious stay in Bombay.Surely would visit it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently placed hotel - comfortable stay

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Location and service were the main plus points.
Cons: The conference room was disappointing. Its not really a conference room rather just one computer (although private use which was nice).
The best feature of this hotel would be the location; its close to all the attractions and arguably in the best place in Mumbai. The rooms were clean and comfortable ad staff were professional with personalised service, as one would expect from a hotel from this hotel chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Truly exceptional staff

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: First, staff, without doubt. Location was great. Rooms very comfortable with all one's needs taken care of.
Location: Near to Colaba, a buzzy and exciting place to be. Shopping, bars, restaurants and seafront all there.
They took a personal and incredibly helpful initiative when my husband left his computer at the airport on our arrival and facilitated its retrieval with kindness and promptness. Quite exceptional. They were all very thoughtful and professional in all our other dealings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in right location for me. Near tne cricket ground

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable & friendley staff
Very pleasent & comfortable stay. Staff are very helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Boutique Hotel Luxury

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Aside from great room comfort and excellent dining, the friendliness and helpfulness of hotel staff was exceptional and very welcoming.
Hotel was recommended to me by a business associate, and I was not disappointed. Rooms are large, smartly appointed, and very comfortable. The Marine Drive location was also most convenient for my business appointments, most of which were relatively nearby, a critical consideration given the chaotic traffic in Mumbai. As I was on a tight schedule, I often dined in the hotel, and was surprised at just how excellent everything was. I understand many locals like to frequent the Intercontinental restaurants simply for the excellent food. Hotel staff could not be friendlier or more accommodating. They are a perfect example of how a hotel staff should be. I'll be frequenting Mumbai for business henceforth, and Intercontinental is in my plans to be my Mumbai home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in an ideal spot

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Fantastic welcome and friendly staff - upgraded us when asked for a twin room instead of a double. Room was everything you would expect from a top end hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Overall nice hotel, and good value for the price. The Trident hotel up the street is nicer, but also costs a little more.
This hotel is overall quite nice. The room was great, and most of the staff was very nice too, although one of the managers in particular was quite difficult. The bar and pool area were nothing special, and they charge way too much for drinks considering the place is kind of dumpy. The gym is a joke. Food was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amish from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

comfortable and excellent location

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: View from the room
Cons: Smelling
Location: Excellent
Location is excellent. View from the room is excellent (bay View)