Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Beautiful Sea view at the best location in Bombay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The view,The Rooftop restaurant,The Rooftop Pool & The customer service.
Cons: Good things always come with a price.But nominal discounts wouldn't hurt.
Location: Marine Drive, Colaba, Gateway of India, Colaba Causeway
The check in formalities was fast & quite impressive. The room was beautiful with the best views in Bombay of the entire marine drive. The day view is better compared to the view at night. The room service was prompt & the rooms were clean at all times.The customer service & hospitality was excellent. They made my stay a memorable one with a complimentary birthday cake.A really nice gesture which delighted me.I would recommend this hotel strongly if you are looking for a luxurious stay in Bombay.Surely would visit it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently placed hotel - comfortable stay

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Location and service were the main plus points.
Cons: The conference room was disappointing. Its not really a conference room rather just one computer (although private use which was nice).
The best feature of this hotel would be the location; its close to all the attractions and arguably in the best place in Mumbai. The rooms were clean and comfortable ad staff were professional with personalised service, as one would expect from a hotel from this hotel chain.
4 out of 5
by Obaid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from London

great place to stay for tourism in mumbai

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
pleasant surprise - i'm not used to thinking of intercontinental as being a cool, hip place to stay, but this one sure was. friendly staff, great bar, central location
5 out of 5
by Shivakumar from salem

Lovely place in Marine drive

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
great place to stay in the Marine drive .....loved it
4 out of 5
by Hemant from Pune

Air pressure disturbs your sleep

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were good but lot of staff disturbance. Every time some other room door closed my room door would feel the pressure as if someone is knocking on the door
2 out of 5
by sophie from France

Too expensive and not a 5 stars !!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Bad service, bad front desk and hotel too expensive considering the quality!!! Wi-fi no free, no real spa, unclean pool and close at 7 p.m The breakfast isn't good the food is not fresh !! But the room is nice to stay and the TV movies are nice :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

こじんまりとした居心地の良いホテル

Posted Oct 8, 2015
立地は海岸沿いで最高です。こじんまりとしていますが、部屋の広さ、備品、清潔さのレベルは高く非常に満足度が高いです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Truly exceptional staff

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: First, staff, without doubt. Location was great. Rooms very comfortable with all one's needs taken care of.
Location: Near to Colaba, a buzzy and exciting place to be. Shopping, bars, restaurants and seafront all there.
They took a personal and incredibly helpful initiative when my husband left his computer at the airport on our arrival and facilitated its retrieval with kindness and promptness. Quite exceptional. They were all very thoughtful and professional in all our other dealings.
4 out of 5
by Liam from Singapore

Nice hotel, but you have to pay for wifi

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, facing onto the sea. Breakfast is nice. I found it very surprising that wifi was being charged at 1200INR (USD19) per day.