Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Welcoming hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
From the moment we entered, staff were courteous and willing to helo. Check in were very helpful and even upgraded both rooms on our reservation. Breakfast has a wide selection as well as dinner with a choice if 4 restaurants! Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA, USA

Nice hotel close to beach that is hard to get to

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Neat, clean, close to good restaurants and airport
Cons: Prices for everything seem to be much on the higher side
Location: Juhu beach, restaurants, theatre
This is a nice 5 star hotel that is right on Juhu beach. However, you can not get to the beach from the hotel, I guess due to security reasons. Either you have to walk on a busy street for 10 minutes or take a shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peace and Tranquility in a manic city.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The general ambience of tranquility coupled with the luxurious surroundings and outstanding customer service.
Cons: The Shampoo and shower gel in the shower was half empty on arrival. Not what I expect from a five star hotel - someone elses left overs!
Location: We used this hotel as a relaxing few days by the beach, we did however travel to the Ghandi National Park from here.
J. W. Marriott Juhu Beach is one of the nicest 5 Star hotels I have ever stayed in. It provided much needed peace and tranquility after spending three days around Mumbai. The gardens and Pool area are outstanding;- with statues, fish ponds and relaxing seating areas all adding to the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dundee scotland

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Always wiling to help. Even provided us with a dvd player . Great thing is the room plugs are suitable for usa/ Europe and UK so no fiddling about with adapter. Gym and spa excellent. Breakfast superb and they will advise on local foods .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Best Hotel in Mumbai hands down!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location, service, food, comfy rooms, huge menu, staff and chefs went out their way to make us entirely comfy and we enjoyed the club lounge
Cons: not much really.
Location: Shopping, night life, the beach, awesome restaurants and shopping shopping shopping for the wife's :)
This was my 3rd stay at the JW Marriot in Juhu. Absolutely lovely - New school Royalty hotel. If you stay here once, you won't want to stay elsewhere. Only shoe shiners in Colaba. Its central to most the wive's favourite shopping districts and the treatment is on par with Royal from the moment they fetch you from the Airport till the time the drop you back off. The club lounge access is a must (an extra charge per night with the room but well worth it). The restaurants and facilities are 1st class and dishes served out are delicious, cant get enough. The chef's have also made it a point to ensure they chatted to us and taken care of all requests. The Rooms are comfy and clean and this is a proper 5 star hotel in Mumbai unlike other old poser's esp those in Colaba etc where shoe shiners are. Steer clear if you have the means to, and stay here. If you have quick transits to other areas, we highly recommend the JW Marriot SAHAR Airport hotel which is a new school proper 5 star and we thoroughly enjoyed it all round as well. You won't go wrong with these 2 JW Marriots in Mumbai - Rashin Maharaj
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I Think the best part of this hotel is the staff from the guys who open the door the guys who checks in to the wonderful room service staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kindest staff

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Staying there every time I'm in Mumbai , great staff feels like home away from home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Comfortable stay by beach and airport

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Everything was fine. Hotel was pretty busy with different events going on. Room was small but adequate. Wish it had a bath. Shower was nice and large. Was a little disappointed in the beach aspect of this stay. Hotel doesn't actually have beach amenities such as chairs umbrellas service etc... that is only at pool as beach is public... spa area is nice and relaxing and had great massages from Rupeesh. Overall not a bad stay. Oh and something that was a bit of a surprise is it is a non smoking hotel. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Amazing hotel with 5 star service.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Fantastic location and facilities. Staff very helpful from the reception desk to the house maids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Relax in luxury

Posted Feb 6, 2017
A beautiful hotel nicely located by the beach. Poolside very attractive with gentle sea breezes which made relaxing outdoors a delight. Bedrooms were well equiped and spotlessly clean.Excellent service throughout the hotel. A special mention for the Chinese/Japanese restaurant which was exceptional. Only issue was outrageously loud music at a wedding held in the venue. The Italian restaurant situated above the ballroom should not have opened. That was a really unpleasant dining experience.