Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york, NY

Reality is different than pictures

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Hotel was looking good from outside but the rooms were not clean. Bed was terrible, room service was ok. Buffet was ok. Tea was terrible. Toiletries were not good. But maybe this is what you get for the amount you pay. Close to BKC, Phoenix Marketcity and Kurla station so thats a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Management at Kohinoor Elite, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our guests’ feedback is very valuable to us, as they give us great insight on our services and motivate us to strive for perfection. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please be ensured that corrective steps have been taken and your next stay with us will be a perfect one for sure! Best Regards, Management @ Kohinoor Elite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel with shuttle service. Good food

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Good hotel. Shuttle service from and to the Airport is the best part and main reason to select the hotel. Food is good. Only recommendation is they should be some facility to order food to the passengers landing after midnight...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Management at Kohinoor Elite, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time to share your review with us. We are glad to have served you well and hope to see you soon for another wonderful stay experience! Best Regards, Management @ Kohinoor Elite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA USA

Very nice hotel close to city center and Mall.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I could rate 5 star but the price of red wine across the street is 345 and I was charged 1095. water bottel 40 rs but I was charged 200 Rs. Excellent guest service by the all staff. Maintained, Cleaned, great food qualities....enjoyed our stay will recommand and repeat the business.. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Satyaveer Singh

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great Staff. Awesome restaurant! Excellent property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for US consulate

Posted May 5, 2017 on Orbitz
great food. clean rooms. great value, close to US consulate, free airport shuttle.
5 out of 5
by Daisuke

Quite good for transit

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good choice to stay for transit. Only 15-20 mins from/to the airport by car and they provide one-way free airport transfer by your stay plan. And more, they provide free meal service from breakfast to dinner. Mainly Indian local foods but some western foods also available. Hotel facilities and room are quite new & clean. But inconvenient if I stay for sightseeing, because I need to use a taxi to everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good transportation connectivity and nice place

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Good transportation connectivity and nice place to stay. Food is also good. Overall a good hotel to stay in BandraKurla complex area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A good place to stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Free food and airport shuttle. Haven't found such facility in any other hotel.
Location: Close to the Phoenix mall. Easy access to auto-rickshaws/taxis.
Always nice to stay there. The staff is friendly and the food is good.
4 out of 5
by Sushil

Secure clean and ideal for transit passengers

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Kohinoor Hotel is a good choice if you want a no hassle, clean, secure and relatively well equipped hotel close to the airport and in what looked to be a middle class part of the City. A late arrival into Mumbai airport and an early flight out meant Kohinoor hotel was an obvious choice for. 24 hour reception in place with a courtesy shuttle (one way) to the airport. Friendly staff and good clean rooms with a reasonable restaurant which I used for the buffet breakfast. Hotel was a little busier and nosier than I would have expected as it was hosting a wedding reception/party but not really a problem. In fact it was rather nice to see a fully decorated horse in the hotel drive ready to take the groom to his marital adventure. I just had to settle for the shuttle car :-). I would definitely stay in the hotel again if on a short stop to Mumbai and off course recommend to in transit travellers.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Convenient for Mumbai International airport

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed here on many occasions and always received excellent service from this hotel. We highly recommend