Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Excellent location .near to chowpatty and colaba

Posted May 27, 2017
Clean rooms..good parking facility... ****************
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune

Good hotel & I recommend

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: They have good Valet Parking , Rooms are good for family & friends..... But I didn't had a chance to have food here
Cons: -NA-
Location: Good Location to explore Mumbai
It was overall nice experience They have good Valet Parking , Rooms are good for family & friends..... But I didn't had a chance to have food here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Didnt sleep due to Hotel Club Noise

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I stayed for 3 nights on the floor above the hotel nightclub. It was an awful experience has i couldnt sleep due to the loud music. Expedia and the hotel didnt help with moving me from the room. Room is basic and not even worth the price paid for. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A comfortable stay in Mumbai

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The Krishna Palace Hotel was a lovely place to stay in Mumbai! The staff were very helpful, the rooms were spacious and clean and the ambience of the place was fantastic! I enjoyed staying on the 10th floor-the views of the city were great! It was easy to get around the city - you could catch a black and yellow cab or have the hotel staff assist you with booking a car - whatever you needed, the staff were ready to assist. Would definitely stay here again when I'm back visiting Mumbai.
1 out of 5
by Rocky

STAFF WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY BEWARE

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. I just can't believe this is happening in a hotel and the staff is involved. I had my money stolen when I went for the Buffet Breakfast. When I brought it to the Notice of the hotel Management, they discouraged me to call Police. When Police came, the video footage of the 1 hour I was away from my room had been erased. I spent 4 hours at the Police Station lodging the complaint. Our next door room and the same problem but they had a flight to catch. They will give you good rates, but help themselves to your stuff and money. At the end of the stay , you will end up losing more and almost paying for a 6 Star Hotel. Extremely dissatisfied with how I was dealt with. VERY VERY UNSAFE, specially for Overseas Travellers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Nice Hotel nice locality good restaurants but needs more variety in breakfast and hotel needs little renovations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place to book.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was the most horrible stay ever. Throughout the 6 day stay there was no hot water at all, even rooms across us had the same problem. We had too pay extra fees when we arrived at the hotel, for our kids and they refused to assist us after confirming prices via email. No facilities were shown to us and no such washers/ dryers its all done as in wash and dry in bathrooms that takes days to dry and has a musty smell in rooms. Towels has a bad smell.We always noticed men in the lift that were under the influance of alcohol. Please people this ii no place for comfort, respect and dignity. This place ruined my entire Mumbai experiance. Dont repeat this mistake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect a good night sleep

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Stayed here for three nights. Friend also stayed on another floor. We were both woken up in the early hours by people shouting in the corridors and using rooms for meeting places. We both sat in. Breakfast area and we're ignored by the staff and gave up and didn't bother anymore. Would not go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in Mumbai

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located close to Grant road, which was our landmark, but it's hard to direct taxi drivers as its not a popular hotel among the local taxi drivers or even uber drivers. It's a clean and decent place to stay at, but most of the staff can't speak or understand english. Reception could speak well enough though. The restaurant has amazing food and I'd stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

congested location typical in Mumbai

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was cool.... but out of 2 lifts ..1 lift was not working ...Reception staff was not co-operative ... Taps in bathroom was leaking...due to heavy rainfall water clogged at hotel entrance and no arrangement was made by hotel management to facilitate ease of entry into the hotel premises.. This was happened at 12 midnight