Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Genuinely a boutique hotel feel

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: The rooms are lovely, and the staff in general behave like partners in the business, continually doing their best for their customers.
Cons: The advice from reception on catching trains was terrible: resulting in us missing the train. Do not take hotel advice on public transport.
Location: It is a long way from downtown Mumbai, but there are restaurants and coffee shops nearby.
The rooms are tastefully decorated, with good quality detailing, which really makes it stand out from the rest. My room was really pleasant although I did see another which was not necessarily as nice. I guess that is inevitable when each room is individually designed. In keeping with the boutique theme all the soaps and so on were all top quality.
5 out of 5
by Ciara from UK

Le Sutra - a unique boutique hotel in trendy spot

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a very cool part of Mumbai - Bandra West. Great room and good breakfast too. We loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Melanie from Torquay

Good until I was robbed by the room cleaner

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice place if not a little pretentious. The restaurants below were okay, no authentic Indian food available in either though if that's what you are after. Strange atmosphere in both. The room cleaner stole money from deep within one of my bags so I wouldn't trust the staff with any valuables in your room whatsoever, nor leave anything in the safe. It completely ruined the stay for me and I left feeling violated knowing someone in a position of trust had gone through all of my personal belongings.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Louisville, KY, USA

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I stayed here for a night to relax in Mumbai, it was perfect! Staff were great and accommodations were stellar
3 out of 5
by Laura from Miami

Too Loud at Night

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in a charming neighborhood north of the main parts of the city. The front desk staff had excellent suggestions for shopping and dinner, and helpfully made taxi reservations for us. There were some big downsides though, that would probably prevent us staying there again: The windows are not at all soundproof, and the loud street noises could be heard all night. The TV seems to cost extra to access channels. The breakfast buffet was sorely lacking, and the servers didn't seem to know what was going on. There was an unbelievable horrible paint smell for a long time in the hotel. Also, I used the spa, and it is definitely understaffed (only 1 person there when I went!) and the massages were not good.
5 out of 5
by yoram from תל אביב

לוקח זמן לעכל את מומביי

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
סוף הטיול בהודו. המלון ממוקם מעט רחוק מהאטרקציות המרכזיות, למי שמגיע ביקור קצר עדיף להתמקם קרוב יותר לשער הודו. אם לוקחים מונית תבקשו לעלות על גשר האגרה, 55 רופי שווים 20 דקות של פקקים. השירות היה מצויין
4 out of 5
by Akash Jain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels
This hotels tries pretty hard to be a great one, and it is just a good one. The staff is very nice.