Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Intimate, unique suburban boutique hotel in Khar W

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: That it was different, not clustered with other similar places. All staff friendly & helpful.
Cons: Upkeep.......some decor looking tired. Windows so dirty we could barely see out. Threadbare towels. "Gift" was a book of Sutras: inappropriate.
Location: We missed it. Needed map or better suggestions.
I booked Le Sutra because we were looking for something different. Not knowing Mumbai, I had no idea where it was, though I knew "Bandra" was an upscale suburb. Taxi from airport Took an hour with nighttime traffic, less returning early morning. Reception was welcoming and we were assigned a small room with a large painting of a warrior in battle and weapons as other room decor. The mattress was on a low platform. Maybe best to reserve "Karna" room for nimble youngsters; it seemed an odd choice for seniors like us. We were on the street so partying and traffic noise went on until late. Problems with AC and wi-fi were addressed and repaired quickly. Breakfast looked nothing like in posted photo; it was adequate. We wanted to have dinner at 7 but Olive was not yet open & only snack menu was available at Out of the Blue. We had expensive pizzas. We would have greatly appreciated a map or some guidance about where to walk from the hotel. We evidently chose the wrong direction because we didn't reach a beach or other shopping/dining options. Walking was hazardous with the traffic and evidence of dogs on sidewalks. The suggestion the receptionist gave when we asked where to walk in the residential neighborhood was to take a tuktuk to shopping on Linking Rd. There was a prominent display of phamplets about various neighborhoods in the lobby, but instead of maps, they were advertisements for tours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful boutique hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Beautiful art boutique hotel. Lovely staff. Alternative and fun area of city - quite far out from centre but v near all Imporantant airport. Rooms are great. One tip cleaners and spa lack a few attention to details. Overall great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Le Sutra - great hotel close to seafront in Bandra

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I arrive in Mumbai on 10th November and hotel arranged collection from airport and provided emergency cash due to demonetisation programme. Was also given complimentary upgrade to larger room when it became available and breakfast/dinner provided at the adjoining Out of the Blue restaurant is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goa

Le sutra - a boutique nest for a short stay in Bom

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
I would love to stay at le sutra again. They must get a few things sorted though. 1) rooms must have blackout curtains to prevent morning light coming in. 2) internet has to improve. It is pathetic right now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Genuinely a boutique hotel feel

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: The rooms are lovely, and the staff in general behave like partners in the business, continually doing their best for their customers.
Cons: The advice from reception on catching trains was terrible: resulting in us missing the train. Do not take hotel advice on public transport.
Location: It is a long way from downtown Mumbai, but there are restaurants and coffee shops nearby.
The rooms are tastefully decorated, with good quality detailing, which really makes it stand out from the rest. My room was really pleasant although I did see another which was not necessarily as nice. I guess that is inevitable when each room is individually designed. In keeping with the boutique theme all the soaps and so on were all top quality.
5 out of 5
by Ciara from UK

Le Sutra - a unique boutique hotel in trendy spot

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a very cool part of Mumbai - Bandra West. Great room and good breakfast too. We loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Melanie from Torquay

Good until I was robbed by the room cleaner

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice place if not a little pretentious. The restaurants below were okay, no authentic Indian food available in either though if that's what you are after. Strange atmosphere in both. The room cleaner stole money from deep within one of my bags so I wouldn't trust the staff with any valuables in your room whatsoever, nor leave anything in the safe. It completely ruined the stay for me and I left feeling violated knowing someone in a position of trust had gone through all of my personal belongings.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Louisville, KY, USA

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I stayed here for a night to relax in Mumbai, it was perfect! Staff were great and accommodations were stellar
3 out of 5
by Laura from Miami

Too Loud at Night

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in a charming neighborhood north of the main parts of the city. The front desk staff had excellent suggestions for shopping and dinner, and helpfully made taxi reservations for us. There were some big downsides though, that would probably prevent us staying there again: The windows are not at all soundproof, and the loud street noises could be heard all night. The TV seems to cost extra to access channels. The breakfast buffet was sorely lacking, and the servers didn't seem to know what was going on. There was an unbelievable horrible paint smell for a long time in the hotel. Also, I used the spa, and it is definitely understaffed (only 1 person there when I went!) and the massages were not good.