Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Excellent value for money upmarket neighbourhood

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The guests don't have to ask! The staff anticipates what the guest needs and fulfills it before you can ask!
Cons: The food is below par. Room service is poor as portions are smaller than expected for the price tags and food is slow, cold, untasty, un-authenthentic
Location: Many business establishments nearby requiring business travel. Powai, Vihar lakes, Borivili National Park, IIT Bombay for alumni.
Excellent property in an upmarket neighbourhood for rates that are much lower than the value of the property should command. Excellent combination of 3 - 4 star comfort coupled with super-excellent service. Yes, the staff of Meluha is not only among the best I have seen across the world, they also have the latitude to go out of the way and help guests be comfortable in an environment where there are not many stifling rules. Value for money in a good property and excellent staff providing excellent service! Be prepared for heavy traffic during office commute times though, which can slow down access to and fro the hotel quite significantly. But that is the price you pay for an upmarket neighbourhood like Hiranandani Gardens in a crowded locality like Powai.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Renu Menghrajani Executive Assistant Manager Melu, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Tapan, Greetings!!! Thank you for taking the time to share a feedback following your stay at Meluha-The Fern. Please accept my sincere apologies for the current stay not meeting your expectations. Your comments have been shared with the concerned teams for review and improvement. Thank you for appreciating our Staff & our overall services,such appreciation motivates all of us to continue delivering excellence in all aspects of our hotel operations We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back with us . Warm regards, Renu Menghrajani Executive Assistant Manager Meluha-The Fern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Great location
This is a fantastic hotel. The services was impeccable and the staff amazing. It has great rooms, clean and fresh and a great restaurant selling Indian street food
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Renu Menghrajani, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings!! Thank you for choosing to stay with Meluha-The Fern and taking time to post a very positive review on this forum. We are glad to learn that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and particularly appreciated the location,food, impeccable services rendered by our staff and the comfort of the room. It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best Regards, Renu Menghrajani Executive Assistant Manager Meluha-The Fern.
5 out of 5
by Nishant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eng Kiat from Singapore

Perfect stay for business traveller

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was an awesome stay over at Meluha honestly. My first time to India, Mumbai for a tech conference and I wanted to be "sure" I'm staying in a place where I could get used to and Meluha was perfect for that. Wifi was good, neighbourhood has lots of eateries and drinks are just round the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings!!! Thank you for staying with us and sharing a wonderful review about Meluha-The Fern. I am happy to know that you found our services efficient and had an excellent stay at the hotel.We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again with us. Warm regards, Renu Menghrajani Executive Assistant Manager Meluha-The Fern
2 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Great business hotel, professional staff, good service, good food. Very positive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Renu Menghrajani, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings!!! Thank you for staying with us and sharing a wonderful review about Meluha-The Fern . I am happy to know that you found our services efficient and had an excellent stay at the hotel.We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again with us. Warm regards, Renu Menghrajani Executive Assistant Manager Meluha-The Fern
4 out of 5
by Bruce from ABQ

Pretty nice

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is clean. Staff is helpful and friendly. Room is nice. I typically stay long-term. The breakfast bar could use some help. They serve the same rotation of foods every day, week after week. Idli, pav, and noodles every day gets to be boring and monotonous. Please shake it up, folks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings!!! Thank you for taking the time to share a feedback on Expedia following your stay at Meluha-The Fern. While I am happy to note that you had a good stay at the hotel, please accept my sincere apologies for the breakfast offerings not meeting your expectations. Your comments have been shared with our executive chef for review and improvement. We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back with us .. Best Regards, Renu Menghrajani Executive Assistant Manager Meluha-The Fern.
5 out of 5
by Ravindra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sanjay from Kolkata

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
The servie was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels