Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Delivered as promised . Best suited for business traveller .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Expected to be nice but turned otherwise...

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Bad experience. No Wifi connection for 3 days and then I literally had to complaint to the manager then got a wifi connection that's too poor that even my Whatsapp can't open, was not able to connect with my family as I'm an international traveler and as on international roaming. The hotel staff was kinda not polished and polite like what you expect in a 5 Star property. The check-in also took lot of time and the gentlemen at the desk was not at all polite and responsive. The only good thing I liked is their breakfast buffet. It has variety and is extensive. I enjoyed it. I stayed in Luxury room with Ocean view, the room is fine, the view was okay, not something great. On my last visit, I stayed in Taj Land's End, Bandra West, that property was amazing, that's why I believe it was fully sold out this time and I'd to book Novotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Great experience.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Beautiful beach view and quiet. Amazing food.
Cons: Room was not being cleaned everyday. We were 3 in the room,but two towels were being kept in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hotel is old and not updated. Location is good but, does not make up for dated facility. Definitely not 5 *.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

3star service

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel stay was not comfortable. There was no sound proofing in the rooms. The staff at the restaurant did not acknowledge guests and we had to wait 30mins before we got the menus. Any requests to the Reception took 2/3 hours and several call requests. Valet parking is good. Hotel bed was good. Will not recommend using hotel Toiletries. Service was really slow. Juhu beach view And the hotel food are the saving grace for the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach! I would like to thank you for taking the time to pen down a constructive review of your stay experience that will only enable us to serve our guests better. While I’m happy to learn that you enjoyed the location of the hotel overlooking the gorgeous Arabian Sea. I understand the overall service experience did not meet your expectations of the brand. We have noted your feedback about the service provided by the in room dining staff & staff at the restaurant and the delay at the reception and the same will be worked upon. We take great pride in the food and beverage offerings at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach and I’m glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy the same during your stay. I am confident that you will have a flawless service experience on your next visit. I request you to give us another opportunity to reposition your opinion about our hotel in its true stature! Warm Regards, Manish Dayya
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Good for a short stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel and room very good, pool is nice but deckchairs not very clean, nice small cafe with fresh baguettes behind the lobby, only the reception has been very unflexible at the check in, took us long time...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach! Thank you for reviewing Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach and sharing your valuable feedback with other travelers. While I’m glad to learn that you loved the Hotel, Rooms, Pool and the Peche Mignon the Café. Your feedback about the deck chairs and the check-in experience has been noted and will be worked upon. I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience at the hotel. Warm Regards, Manish Dayya
5 out of 5
by AJIT

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach! Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful feedback of your stay experience at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach. I'm happy to read that you are happy with your stay experience. The team and I look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again. Best Regards, Sachin Maheshwary Executive Assistant Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not as ordered and confirmed.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Convenience to beach and closeness to airport.
Cons: customer service, diligence.
Paid for a room with sea view but on arrival room was "not available". Was downgraded to another and did not get any refund/compensation. Staff was not helpful. I was told that i could put my bar/resto consumption on my room and receptionist never asked my credit card for incidentals. Felt annoyed to have staff knocking on my door and calling to my room several times through the night about this room service bill. I shut off the air cond after two hours as the room temperature stayed on 18.5 deg after 2 hours. No foreign/english channel on TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Manish Dayya, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach! I would like to thank you for taking the time to pen down a constructive review of your stay experience that will only enable us to serve our guests better. I apologies for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with the lapse in service. Your feedback has been noted and will be worked upon. I will bring this up with the respective teams and ensure such a case does not recur when you visit us again. I am confident that you will have a flawless service experience on your next visit. I request you to give us another opportunity to re position your opinion about our hotel in its true stature! Warm Regards, Manish Dayya
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel location is good but need mentanance & cleanliness is very poor
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Manish Dayya, Hotel Management
Dear Murtuza, Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach! Thank you for reviewing Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach. While I’m glad to learn that you loved the location of the hotel overlooking the gorgeous Arabian Sea. Your feedback about the maintenance has been noted and will be worked upon. I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we are in the process of upgrading the product across all rooms to ensure that our guests have the best in class amenities. I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience at the hotel. Warm Regards, Manish Dayya
4 out of 5
by Abufazal from london

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Average