Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from foster city, california

Nice hotel close to shopping,eating & New Hospital

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Location, very good breakfast buffet, excellent staff and very clean hotel.
Cons: A big lounge, where guests can sit and relax, read paper or watch tv, can be added.
Location: Good location for restaurants, parks, walks, shopping.
We had a beautiful stay at this hotel. It is very convenient to nice new Hospital, Dental Office,shopping, restaurants, parks and casual walks. I want to thank the staff especially Melcome in housekeeping,Bhagat Singh, the driver, Shiuhav Desai, front desk, Arun S. F&B, Birandra, Ganesh,Saurav, and some names that I do not know. All these are wonderful boys and they work very hard to keep guests happy and they all deserve promotions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap hotel in Bandra

Posted Jan 26, 2016
This is a cheap hotel, so expectations should be low - it provides a room, and it is clean enough - but not comfortable, and not really good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.A

Nice neighborhood buy very noise hotel, over price

Posted Jan 22, 2016
We were very disappointed! The room they gave us was right next to the kitchen. Very noise until late at night and early in the morning! The first day we arrive after we have check in, we were in our room already one of the service men walk in without knocking at the door. Awful! Never leave your room unlock! I will not recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent

Posted Dec 5, 2015
My stay at the Oriental Recidency was great. I really enjoyed my stay. The staff are very nice , helpful. They went out of thier way to help me. The location is great. Hotel room was clean. I have booked my self again for a night at the same hotel. Looking forward for my stay. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable, and hotel is conveniently located
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Convenient location to airport and shopping.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Smooth check in & check out. Attentive staff, warm & friendly. Quite prompt service. Reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Poor service

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Reception staff was very helpful and cooperative in finding my lost mobile phone
Cons: Room service standards and breakfast. Items such as poha should be kept warm and moist. Also need to improve Internet strength and access.
Location: Location is good, unable to comment on things merely as we did not venture out in the area.
Rooms at this hotel are small and service is terrible, ask for wine glass and get it after dinner, ask for milk (for tea) and get it after 3, 4 reminders. Did not enjoy the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from darwin

Great little place

Posted Dec 19, 2014
My husband and I are backpacking through Europe /UK. We were looking for something cheap and accessible. This place is conveniently close to a metro station, the rooms were clean with private bathrooms for each room (we stayed in a 3share). Warmth was not a problem at all the heater kept us comfortable all night. The included breakfast was basic but I couldn't complain. On top of this the multi lingual staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. In fact I already have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Watford

Excellent location

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: good value hotel in a central location near airport and great dining options,
very good value hotel in a quiet location , good sized rooms and very clean overall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kolkata

Average hotel.....Not that good.....

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Moderate hotel.....hotel rooms are very small and specially the washrooms are small.....