Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jownally from Mauritius

Our stay at Oriental Residency

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is the only reason we booked this hotel. Much improvement has been noted in cleanliness since our last stay in 2015. But again we had to call the cleaner to clean our room since it was still dirty even after the daily cleaning. The good thing is that your request do fall in deft ears. Immediate action is taken to rectify the wrong doings. The negative side was that we made special request to ahave non smoking room and we were given a non smoking corridor but then our neighbours, a group of men, were smoking in the room just opposite us. We complained about it but the man at the reception told us that nothing can be done since normally when they full they do not respect these conditions!
2 out of 5
by manjula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from foster city, california

Nice hotel close to shopping,eating & New Hospital

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Location, very good breakfast buffet, excellent staff and very clean hotel.
Cons: A big lounge, where guests can sit and relax, read paper or watch tv, can be added.
Location: Good location for restaurants, parks, walks, shopping.
We had a beautiful stay at this hotel. It is very convenient to nice new Hospital, Dental Office,shopping, restaurants, parks and casual walks. I want to thank the staff especially Melcome in housekeeping,Bhagat Singh, the driver, Shiuhav Desai, front desk, Arun S. F&B, Birandra, Ganesh,Saurav, and some names that I do not know. All these are wonderful boys and they work very hard to keep guests happy and they all deserve promotions.
4 out of 5
by jagdish a from brampton

3.5 star

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good need moore clen
2 out of 5
by Alexander from Switzerland

overpriced and overrated

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
chose it because it was near to a business location I needed to visit. overall it was disappointing and expensive for what it offered. Specially poor was the room cleanliness and the breakfast. the place looks modern but is run down. best was the friendliness of the security guards. will only return if I absolutely must.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap hotel in Bandra

Posted Jan 26, 2016
This is a cheap hotel, so expectations should be low - it provides a room, and it is clean enough - but not comfortable, and not really good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.A

Nice neighborhood buy very noise hotel, over price

Posted Jan 22, 2016
We were very disappointed! The room they gave us was right next to the kitchen. Very noise until late at night and early in the morning! The first day we arrive after we have check in, we were in our room already one of the service men walk in without knocking at the door. Awful! Never leave your room unlock! I will not recommend this place!
3 out of 5
by Janette from UK

OK but expensive for what you get!

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was smooth and staff friendly and informative Corridors were ok - but there were dirty trays left outside doors all the time The room was very small for the price we paid but the bed was clean and comfortable The shower was strong and hot but the bathroom was quite old so looked dirty Overall it served our purpose for a one night stay not too far from the airport but I probably wouldn't go back again if there was an alternative
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London


Posted Dec 5, 2015
My stay at the Oriental Recidency was great. I really enjoyed my stay. The staff are very nice , helpful. They went out of thier way to help me. The location is great. Hotel room was clean. I have booked my self again for a night at the same hotel. Looking forward for my stay. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Siu Kuen Alice from Hong Kong


Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Can improve its wifi quality as one night it was raining heavily and the wifi was down!