Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Acceptable for a business stay of a day or two.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The hotel is in the heart of Dadar close to railway station so most of the places are nearby. However it is very crowded locality and it really takes a lot of efforts to reach the hotel by cutting through horrible traffic. The surroundings are pretty chaotic and in a rundown state. If you are a business traveller, with things to attend to in the close vicinity, then it could be an ideal choice but may not be a good place for leisure and peace of mind. Staff are excellent though. Very helpful and honest. I forgot my iPhone on breakfast table only to remember after an hour but it was promptly returned by the staff after we came back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable good value hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has a friendly atmosphere. As a single traveller I felt comfortable. Room was fine excepting I would have liked a couple of drawers to put my things in. Complimentary water was good as I have often been charged for this at hotels. Overall I thought it good value.
4 out of 5
by Krishnakumar.p

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Amit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by aldo from Germany

Good

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
You need to have different expectations when in India and this hotel was good when looking at what other hotels I have been in on this trip. Internet was a little slow. You are by the train station so expect the noise to be high.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Very bad experience.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Not at all the same, like it says & looks on the website. Staff does not know anything about customer service. My daughter is 15 yrs of age, but she looks older then her age. We were charged for extra bed, even after we showed them her passport & another ID as proof of her age.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sachin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good Service

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Room and staff
Cons: Wish the kitchen staff could be quieter as I could hear them talking in the middle of the night while cooking from my room.
Location: Hotel within walking distance to shopping area.
I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The room was huge and clean. Towels were clean and looked as good as new. Shower was powerful and hot. The hotel staff were very helpful especially Kunil and Dilip who went beyond the call of duty to cater to our requests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High on price, low on quality of service

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
In my opinion,the hotel is one of the expensive in fact most expensive in the area (i can say that because i've stayed in the area for 8 years before moving to US). Its expensive not because of its services, its because of its location. If you have enjoyed hotel stays in US, then i dont think you'll like this as much. Check in was not smooth (read bad). After booking this on hotels.com, i called them up after 10 hours to learn that there is no booking with my name. Still I went there, they printed out a paper with my name and asked for ID cards. Seems my name was in their system and I confirmed my identity with my ID cards (US drivers license). However, the guy desperately wanted hotels.com booking number, i gave it to him, but he insisted on a printed copy. That was shocking for me, still i managed to login to my hotels.com account and printed 6 pages of my booking and handed it over to him. He then asked me to wait and went to make the electronic key cards ready. In the age of technology, such a reputed hotel still wanted me to print. I forgot to mention that I was travelling with my 4 year old, and he was asleep and we waited in the lobby for like 20-25 mins. Anyways, we got in the room, it was just enough to fit a king bed, a table and a chair, i was told that it was an upgraded room. room service was good. Staff was good. Breakfast next day was good. overall experience was average. Tip- if you are paying from your pocket, you'll get better bang for your buck