Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dominic

Friendly mid range hotel in great location

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and great location next to the Taj Hotel but a little overpriced for the facility. This is only a mid range hotel - adequately clean rooms, a simple breakfast and slow responses to requests.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Peoria, Illinois USA

Decent hotel and Great location and....

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was nice as were the front desk staff and restaurant waiter, not to mention professional and helpful. However, some of the porters would constantly stare at my friend and I especially while we were eating. I mentioned this to the front desk and they seemed to accept it but whether they will inform their staff to not stare at their guests is a whole other story. My friend and I actually felt a bit on edge and uncomfortable towards the end of our stay because of the staff's lack of etiquette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
great location, the hotel is nice but minimal. the hotel seemed to cater to UAE residents, but was still ok to stay in as someone from the US.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Well located comfortable hotel in Mumbai

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The hotel was extremely comfortable and very well located in colaba, around the corner from the Taj palace and cafe Leopold. The staff went the extra mile for me, allowing me to shower in a room despite the fact I had already checked out as I had a very late flight. The breakfast was nice but choice was limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of some TLC

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
This was a bit of an odd stay! This hotel is in an amazing location, which is presumably why it costs a fair amount to stay there. When we first arrived we were shown to a room that smelt of cigarettes and was pretty dirty. We asked to be moved and were relocated to a much bigger room, which also had a weird smell - not as bad as the cigarettes though! During our 3 day stay they dismantled the stairs that led from our room to the rest of the hotels, without letting us know they were doing so. The location was great and ok if you want to rest your head, but this definitely isn't a luxury hotel.
4 out of 5
by Ibrahim Ahmed from Oman - Muscat

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by hanifa from capetown

regent hotel

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Value for money,in room wifi service needs upgrade,well located and clean
2 out of 5
by Thejesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Komila from Delhi

Best location :)

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
perfectly located in colaba...