Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Peoria, Illinois USA

Decent hotel and Great location and....

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was nice as were the front desk staff and restaurant waiter, not to mention professional and helpful. However, some of the porters would constantly stare at my friend and I especially while we were eating. I mentioned this to the front desk and they seemed to accept it but whether they will inform their staff to not stare at their guests is a whole other story. My friend and I actually felt a bit on edge and uncomfortable towards the end of our stay because of the staff's lack of etiquette.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m b

Ella habitación es grande, confortable, cama comod

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Bien ubicado, discreto limpio correcto, el desayuno es bastante pobre, y algunas personas que trabajan no son muy amables Tampoco dejan llevar amigos a la habitación, cosa que no entiendo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
great location, the hotel is nice but minimal. the hotel seemed to cater to UAE residents, but was still ok to stay in as someone from the US.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Tres bien situé mais

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement et le chauffeur qui était à l'heure à l'aéroport
Cons: Plus de propreté et plus de calme. Les employés se crient des choses d'un étage à l'autre, infernal.
Il y avait un bruit fou dans cet hotel. Ils ont décidé de faire des travaux pendant notre séjour. Perceuse, marteau, jusque tard en soirée. On a dû les avertir 3 ou 4 fois pour qu'ils arrêtent. Après 16 heures de vol, c'est vraiment décevant. Nous pensions choisir un bon hotel pour se reposer du décalage horaire alors que nous avons terriblement mal dormi. La propreté laissait à désirer aussi, même à l'endroit où nous prenions notre petit déjeuner. Alors tres déçus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Well located comfortable hotel in Mumbai

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The hotel was extremely comfortable and very well located in colaba, around the corner from the Taj palace and cafe Leopold. The staff went the extra mile for me, allowing me to shower in a room despite the fact I had already checked out as I had a very late flight. The breakfast was nice but choice was limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Posted Dec 16, 2015
The only good thing of a Regent hotel is perfect location behind Taj Palace hotel and just few step to Arabian Sea. The rest is not really impressive - dirty room with noisy voice at night time - poor breakfast - room rate is too expensive - no value for money at all
3 out of 5
by Jort from Nederland

Regent Hotel Colaba: Redelijk tot Goed

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Een redelijk tot goed hotel. Groot minpunt is het ontbreken van een fatsoenlijke ontbijt- /restaurant ruimte; ontbijt wordt namelijk op de gang geserveerd, aan vieze tafeltjes met slechte stoelen, door knorrig personeel. Pluspunt: Vlakbij Leopold café en een leuke markt. Verder natuurlijk The Gateway of India.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of some TLC

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
This was a bit of an odd stay! This hotel is in an amazing location, which is presumably why it costs a fair amount to stay there. When we first arrived we were shown to a room that smelt of cigarettes and was pretty dirty. We asked to be moved and were relocated to a much bigger room, which also had a weird smell - not as bad as the cigarettes though! During our 3 day stay they dismantled the stairs that led from our room to the rest of the hotels, without letting us know they were doing so. The location was great and ok if you want to rest your head, but this definitely isn't a luxury hotel.
4 out of 5
by mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ibrahim Ahmed from Oman - Muscat

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice stay.