Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Extraordinary Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Location: Very convenient to the Gateway of India and boats to Elephanta Caves.
Each of the staff members are hospitable and gracious, always looking to go the extra mile. A wonderful experience for our introduction to India.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Very friendly staff, nothing was any bother, lovely big, clean and well equipped room with beautiful bathroom. Great location in walking distance for most stuff you want to see in Mumbai and the main train station. Would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

safe and friendly Kind and reliable

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: as above safe friendly and above all reliable Night or day the reception desk is there to welcome guests
Cons: a little room maintenance here and there
Location: great locatio0n to walk to Gateway of India Colaba Causeway the stunning and fabulous architecture of CST railway station at night and day
always stay here when in Mumbai They genuinely care about the guests I would always recommend The Residency fort The staff are great Rajeesh helps me when I need advice on where to buy things negotiates the taxi when I need to travel a bit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Centrally located

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Central location and helpful staff.
Location: Within walking distance of many sites.
Centrally located with an attentive staff. Full breakfast was excellent, but breakfast room was small so sometimes had to wait for a table during the peak hours of 8-9 am. The only draw back was the size of the room- a bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

good location, lovely staff,

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: as above it is really nice
Cons: general maintenance of rooms could be double checked before guest arrives but as I aid any problems dealt with with grace and kindness
Location: a short walk to some beautiful buildings
I have stayed here many times now and it i always my first choice in terms of location, general helpfulness of all staff It is a safe hotel for sole traveller on business I would always recommend to friends ..It is a comfortable room and although there are sometimes small issues with the room they are dealt with with speed and kindness .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Good hotel and great location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, wifi, decor, cleanliness
Cons: Rooms are small but understand that that can't easily be changed...
Location: Great location, in old Mumbai, close to everything, easy walking distance to sights. Location alone made this hotel worth it!
This was our first hotel arriving in India and I am glad we picked it as a bad hotel and easily make/break a vacation. Staff throughout our stay was very nice and helpful. Location is amazing. Right in the heart of old Mumbai and easy walking distance to most of the sights (train station, Gate of India, markets, marine drive). The room was nicely decorated, had good wifi signal, nice bathroom and felt pretty clean. Breakfast in lobby each morning was good and again good service from staff. This was good value for what we paid for. The only thing is the rooms are pretty small (the bed takes up most of the room, only a small area to walk around the bed), but seeing as we were out exploring most of the time and this is old Mumbai, it's kind of understandable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great location and friendly staff! Upon arrival Peter showed us a few rooms and let us pick our choice. We stayed in the newly renovated building next door which was beautiful and very very clean. Spacious room and bathroom, hot water, comfortable bedding. The staff was extremely attentive and always greeted us with a smile. The free breakfast was also more plentiful than I expected: eggs, toast, assortment of Indian fare, and much more. Thanks for a great stay in Mumbai!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond CA

Good location and price

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, location
Location: Historical tour of Victoria Station, shopping, Gateway of India. Dinner at Mahesh Lunch Home, excellent fish dishes.
Residency Hotel - Fort - Mumbai is close to Victoria Station and walking distance to the Gateway of India. Fort area/Colaba is a lively place to stay and there are good restaurants nearby. The room was small so our suitcases lined the wall during the day, but the bathroom was good and bed comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding with fresh omelets and eggs made by the chef, fresh juice, lassi, espresso drinks, cereals, hot toast brought to table, rolls, and various Indian foods including fresh made dosas. Hotel staff are extremely helpful, everyone was personal, attentive, concerned that all is well. If you can live in small room I highly recommend the Residency Hotel Fort. We really enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon

Cockroaches and musty smelling bathrooms

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room smell, cleanliness, size, hygeine, sould and many other things
Not sure how it has received such a high rating (which is why we booked it) as the rooms are small, the toilet had a god-awful smell (not the most pleasing welcome when you step into the room for the first time) and there were cockroaches in our cupboards and toilet. There is also a massive underground (metro) construction project on the road outside and the hotel does not have sound proof windows, so bye bye sleep... The staff is top-notch though...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Marine Drive Nariman Point

Posted Sep 3, 2017
It was a good stay. But the hotel rooms are pretty small. It's a perfect business hotel.