Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really terrible staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Really terrible staff with no training - this hotel is not worthy of any star ratings at all. I asked for a room service menu, was told by the front desk that it is in the room already. I told him that it is not there, received a reply that I will get it. The menu did not come to my room for the rest of my stay. Breakfast was not included in the package from Expedia - which I was unaware of. i was told that breakfast is chargeable after I had started eating, even though the manager had taken down my room number as I was entering the dining area. Gym is extremely unkempt. Even at 7 pm everything remains switched off, sometimes some guys will completely occupy the gym and exercise without even wearing proper gear (read shirtless running on treadmill). And there is no dedicated staff for the gym so you dont even know whom to contact for help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centralised hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
I was a single girl staying at the hotel. It is a very safe place and I was looked after very well. The rooms were spacious and clean and so were the bathrooms. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I had an excellent stay. Would definitely recommended the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

A quiet functional place amidst a bustling area

Posted Feb 14, 2016
The front desk needs to give attention to the customers at the counter and not be on the phone when checking them in. I could get a strong smell of cigarette smoke when I got into the foyer near my allotted room. Was informed by the attendant there that some guests violate the no smoking rules. My room was very compact with not much walking space. Was just OK for a single night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Beds can be more comfortable.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Nice Hotel. Beds can be more comfortable. Small rooms. Staff behavior is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, ca

NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: A lot, start with keeping the hotel and hotel rooms clean
Location: It was very crowded, not a good location
For the price per night and the rating listed one expedia, the hotel did not live up to any expectation. The room was kept untidy, the hotel staff were not really friendly. The breakfast buffet got me sick. Found hair in the bathroom, found dusty spots in the hotel room. The room was not kept very well. Overall a very disappointing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Iftekhar Mehdi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Residency Sarovar Portico, Mumbai! It was a privilege to have you stay with us. I sincerely apologies for the inconvenience you had. I have taken up with the team. Nothing is more important than regaining your trust and all of us here hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you once again. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Iftekhar Mehdi Resident Manager gm@residencysarovar.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Room was big and most important everything was clean like new ( Towel / Bed sheet etc,)
Cons: Little bit address or location should be more clear and WIFI in rooms not working.
Location: Good not far from airport and near by Malad / Goregan n borewali.
I was expecting less then what I get I dont think in this price can give anything else better. WIFI was not working otherwise everything perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by I, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We pride ourselves in offering a personal service, value for money being a word much used by our other guest who have enjoyed their stay with us within a bustling city like Mumbai. Your glowing words of appreciation are huge motivation and encouragement for us at RSP. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Iftekhar Mehdi Resident Manager gm@residencysarovar.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Excellent stay and hotel! Booking was easy and hotel responded to email immediately. Will definitely recommend the hotel for people looking to stay in Malad/Goregoan area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in the suburbs for a quick stop over

Posted Dec 24, 2014
1. Location is good for mumbai suburbs 2. Reasonably priced for the quality of service provided 3. Serviced apartments save unwanted cost of fancy services which customer rarely use..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pune

6000 Rs per day for a room the size of a toilet

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: well most of it
Firstly i was amazed at the size of the room, i entered & well it finished with absolute dis dain. Further we asked the room staff to clear the complimentary tea , the glass was washed in the toilet of our room !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! who does that. Well i would recommend my friends to stay here just for the fun of it & just get to know how to mis manage a good chain of SAROVAR hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not like the first time

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable, once we were moved.
Cons: The front desk and hotel staff being pleasant. Simple courtesy would be nice. English speaking staff.
My husband and I stayed in the SP in Jaipur in March 2013. We had a GREAT experience. I took my daughter back there in July 2014 and the experience was not pleasant. We were treated with disdain by the staff. We were put on a hall where renovations were being made. We could not even breath because the fumes from whatever chemicals they were using were everywhere. They moved us after a day of complaints. But then we had much trouble with the internet service and it took 3 days of our 5 day stay in Jaipur for them to rectify this. We had the same problems with rudeness and internet at the SP in Mumbai. There, they sent the BELLMAN to help, which was no help at all. I am a business traveler and while most of my trips to India are for holidays, I still have to be connected to work. The language barrier was not easy to navigate. The staff could not understand us and we do not understand Hindi... and I can't help but wonder if we were treated rudely by the staff because we were women.