Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The walk from the elevator to the room was very long, so don't use this hotel if you have an issue with hiking! The shower don't work when I came to use it. I had booked a room on a high floor, but this never materialized. The staff were very helpful, and the food at Namak was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Sound Proof Hotel Near Airport

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Wonderfully, blissfully quiet hotel. You can't even hear the rain drops on the window! Quietest room we stayed in while in India. If you need relief from the incessant honking that is driving in India, this hotel is for you. Another positive: absolutely great breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the airport, short stay for easy access

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The rooms and cleanliness.
Cons: Staff training and cooperation.
The hotel was nice but the staff t reception were unacceptable. My flight had arrived late and I was checking in at 9pm. I was in Bombay for the night and was planning on meeting friends before my early morning flight. Some friends had come to the hotel with me and weren't allowed up to come and relax with me before we went out. The hotel staff were lazy and uncooperative. I book a hotel because it is a substitute for staying at home when you are travelling. I am paying money for a room it shouldn't matter if i have guests with me. The whole situation took over 30 mins to solve with the reception staff just staring at us whilst we waited for his manager. Eventually the manager didn't come and another receptionist said that if my guests provided ID it would be ok. If it was that easy to solve then why did the first receptionist not know this and waste 30-45 mins of our time?
4 out of 5
by DIVYANK from Hyderabad

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Had the best in room sevice dinner!
5 out of 5
by Lorrie from Oregon, USA

Friend's Wedding Weekend

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was recommended by a friend. I looked online to take a look and it seemed alright, so I booked it. Boy, was I surprised when I arrived! The entire hotel is decorated beautifully and the service was exceptional. Everyone... the bell staff, front desk, restaurant staff, travel desk and room service were great, quick to respond, and very helpful. We were able to exchange money, book cars and airline tickets, and order room service quickly and effortlessly. Close to the airport, but not much else. We were able to book a hotel car for a couple of afternoons and moved about the city for shopping. The driver was excellent and stayed with us while we shopped. The only complaint that I had was that there was construction going on just above our room. One night lasting until 10 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Everything was there staff was very helpful food was good close to airport Everything was good
5 out of 5
by Neeraj Kumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Raja from Birmingham

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
As soon as we landed in hotel, the hotel staff at reception tried to bill us on top of what we were suppose to pay. They demanded a 7k INR tax on top of what was asked to pay by hotels.com. This was at night 2am and we had to argue and send them the booking email. They never acknowledged their mistake and not even an apology was made. Although while settling the final bill they have not charged us that extra amount. The food also was awful. Not of 5 star standard. As soon as we entered the room the AC was not working. Some engineer came at around 3am to repair it. The motorised curtains were not working. Rooms are too far from the lift. The reception staff is not courteous. Overall an awful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Close to Airport but once inside, you can't tell

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Location, close to Airport. Awesome facility, great Lebanese restaurant inside.
Location: Very close to airport, about 5 minutes by car. They offer a pick up service so make sure you let them know your flight so they know when you arrive.
Hotel facility is amazing, the picture on the website does not reflect the real experience inside. We only ate at their Lebanese Restaurant which was excellent but other facility inside felt like cafeteria, but still seems just fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Worst staff and verbal rules

Posted May 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location and Breakfast
Cons: Everything
Only verbal rules but when you ask for written they say they don't have. Never trust on this hotel