Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location but noisy

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Hotel was undergoing renovation of the elevator while we were there in January and they worked and were noisy late into the night with no acknowledgement or apology from the management. The staff were very expectant of tips and would hang around uncomfortably waiting for a tip. Had not experienced that anywhere else in India. Other than this feed back, the hotel location is good and good base to explore old Mumbai.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Sanjay B, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We have completed the upgrade of our elevator & sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused regarding the elevator & staff. We assure you of a better experience in your next visit. Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - less than great experience.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
The reception staff need service training. Pretty rude about passport / identification procedures and would have lost my FRRO document had I not insist in finding it upon leaving. Room was pretty threadbare with marginal levels of cleanliness. Not again and would definitely not recommend.
5 out of 5
by Joyce

Great service

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is not in the greatest condition but the location is fantastic. A 2 minute walk to Raj Palace and Gateway of India. Beds were very comfortable, wifi was fantastic, breakfast was good and the staff were just incredible. I was a female travelling alone and they guided me so well, organising cars to take me around, wait for me to finish and take me to my next location for a very cheap price, when I wanted to convert cash, they called around to many places in order to find me the best rate. I can not thank the staff enough for the great service they provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to everything.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was good. We loved our room it was very spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 nights ok

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK by the Colaba standards. Some renovations were taking place though with a lot of drilling sound here and there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

pay far too much to be treated badly

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: food
Cons: everything accept food
hotel is probably the most overpriced i have came across in all of india considering the quality , manager/reception staff is quite simply just horrible not a nice guy to deal with. room quality was bad to say the least when i go back to mumbai next week i will be stwyimg down the road for less with better accommodation and a friendlier atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Fair Lawn, NJ

Average Hotel but great location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Internet plans are terrible!
Location: Gateway to India. Hire a driver and you can see all of Mumbai in a day.
This hotel is good enough but the location is very good. It is right on the water within a few minute walk of the Gateway to India. The staff was helpful. Be prepared to pay for Internet that expires after you log in one time so use it up at one time. Staff was very helpful, got me a driver for my 2 days in Mumbai.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Wiltshire, UK

Good location in quite a peaceful part of Colaba.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Good location in a quiet street. Able to sleep well.
Cons: The air con in my room was old and very noisy. The breakfast was overpriced. Wifi should be included at the room rate charged.
Location: It's a very short walk to the Gateway of India and also Kala Ghoda, where there are a few museums. Plenty of places to eat out nearby.
Small problem with the booking, as the paperwork said the room (for just one person) would have either two single beds or a double bed, but as far as the hotel is concerned it costs extra for one person to occupy such a room, so I stayed with the allocated room, which was airy enough. Otherwise, everything was OK and it was quiet enough to sleep well at night. The staff were friendly. It's a shame they don't make more of their waterfront location, making somewhere to sit and take in the view. The taxi drivers outside will overcharge you, even using a meter, if you don't know the rates, so ask in the hotel roughly what you should pay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dishonest hotel description?

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
The management should be honest and say that they charge for wire-less (overcharged actually: about 2 dollars per hour) rather than that "complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas." The only good thing about the hotel is the location. Otherwise, what they offer and the quality of the service do not justify the price.