Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, U. S. A.

Nice hotel in a relatively quiet surrounding

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel's location, with very helpful Guest Services and courteous staff.
Cons: Certainly the room A/C system and adequate amounts of essential supplies
Hotel services and staff were good and helpful. Rooms are air-conditioned but don't have controls other than off/on. Air-conditioning maintains a temperature of 20 degrees C. We were at the hotel in late June when monsoon rains were heavy and frequent. We were cold and wanted higher temperature, say at least of 22 degrees C, but couldn't get it so had to turn the A/C off and let the temperature and unfortunately humidity rise. Also, during the week we were there, there was a shortage of small towels and had call service when we needed them. Other than these situations, our stay in that room was comfortable. Food at the Coffee Shop was excellent and met our requirements as was the service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel with nice view

Posted Jun 14, 2016
It was beautiful property with great facilities and food was awesome and staff was very nice in every manner!!!
4 out of 5
by ANIRUDDHA from Kolkata

Sun N Sand it truly is

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay. Great breakfast spread & courteous service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bijzondere fijne ervaring en bijzonder vriendelijk

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Een heerlijk verblijf en 5 minuten vd airport. Bijzonder mooie kamer aan het zwembad en veel privacy.
2 out of 5
by Amr from Egypt

Not comfortable

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Reception stuff are not smiling.No sound isolation, if somebody is walking in the passage outside the room you will feel as he is walking beside your bed. Room is small & towels are in very bad conditions in grey colour instead of the white colour.
5 out of 5
by Lenin

A great stay at Sun N Sand Hotel

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel breakfast every morning was fantastic. The hotel and the rooms were clean and the service was of top quality. My only recommendation would be for the gym which needs a bit of an upgrade. The machines are a little old and it could use a bit of an expansion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Iscon temple is walking distance and sunset view is just there from swimming pool.
Smoking and non smoking rooms are on the same floor. You might get smoker in your next room. Luckily I didn't have any though. Otherwise I liked the hotel. I enjoyed gym and steam bath.
2 out of 5
by Gaurav from Dubai

Not the right choice

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The worst of a kind to be in the category of 5 star hotels. Highly priced for inappropriate services,
3 out of 5
by Vijayathevy from Deutschland

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ich war als Geschäftsreise dort und Geschäftspartner durften nicht in Zimmer treffen
5 out of 5
by Monica from Oslo

Love this place!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Hotel with pool, spa and relaxed and calm atmosphere.