Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dar-es-salaam, Tanzania

Nice hotel with good facilities and gym

Posted May 7, 2017
The only part I was not happy about was the shower .... The water flow kept stopping...and it would restart with a burst of hot water and almost scorching me ... this happened many times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

nice hotel in South Mumbai.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: A welcoming clean room after a day out in the hot and stuffy summer.
Cons: bigger size of bathrooms and more towels.
Location: just a walk away from the city centre mall and mc donalds.
I liked the room and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Food served was delicious as per taste required. Excellent break-fast served in the mornings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Santosh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did Not Deliver on Deal

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was quite good with plenty of food available, and the cleaning & retaurant staff were quite couteous which you expect at Indian hotels.
Cons: Front desk staff were unhelpful and really quite cynical
Location: Sahil hotel is in Mumbai central, very busy outside and very diverse plenty of good Indian food close by
We booked a double bed and got 2 single beds pushed together, the set top box for cable tv was faulty we told front desk about it 1st night we were there, we were there for a six day stay. They sent up a guy who could not speak english, he didn't sort the problem, I spoke with front desk about the tv the next morning, they sent a guy with a spanner who couldn't speak english - this continued until 4th day of our stay. I was pretty annoyed and went to front desk again and told them that they were not delivering us a satisfactory deal and made it clear to them that I felt their service was pathetic and that I wanted a double bed and a tv that worked properly. The front desk were apologetic, and upgraded us, so after 4 days we finally got a double bed and cable tv that worked properly - the thing is we paid for 6 days - so in the end 30% of our stay was satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Booked this stay for my parents (seniors). Their first stay ever in a hotel in India . Was very skeptical . But their feedback was very positive . Right from booking and payment through Expedia ( wonderful ) to the check in was very smooth . Their flight was delayed by 4 hours and I was worried about check in issues . But the hotel staff was courteous and very helpful. For a senior couple , they made the stay a pleasant experience . In fact, my father who was so anxious about lodging in a hotel internationally , now feels like he has some 101 lessons. He sure would like to stay at the same hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

It was a very pleasant stay at the hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Bathroom clean and good water pressure with an big overhead shower plus the usual wall bracket shower. Hot water was really hot. The Mumbai Central is walking distance. Breakfast was is worth the money. Sincerely I cannot find anything to complain about. The staff, each and everyone friendly and helpful. Good location with own compound.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely room, lots of very steep stairs, great roof top restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was good and comfortable