Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did Not Deliver on Deal

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was quite good with plenty of food available, and the cleaning & retaurant staff were quite couteous which you expect at Indian hotels.
Cons: Front desk staff were unhelpful and really quite cynical
Location: Sahil hotel is in Mumbai central, very busy outside and very diverse plenty of good Indian food close by
We booked a double bed and got 2 single beds pushed together, the set top box for cable tv was faulty we told front desk about it 1st night we were there, we were there for a six day stay. They sent up a guy who could not speak english, he didn't sort the problem, I spoke with front desk about the tv the next morning, they sent a guy with a spanner who couldn't speak english - this continued until 4th day of our stay. I was pretty annoyed and went to front desk again and told them that they were not delivering us a satisfactory deal and made it clear to them that I felt their service was pathetic and that I wanted a double bed and a tv that worked properly. The front desk were apologetic, and upgraded us, so after 4 days we finally got a double bed and cable tv that worked properly - the thing is we paid for 6 days - so in the end 30% of our stay was satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Booked this stay for my parents (seniors). Their first stay ever in a hotel in India . Was very skeptical . But their feedback was very positive . Right from booking and payment through Expedia ( wonderful ) to the check in was very smooth . Their flight was delayed by 4 hours and I was worried about check in issues . But the hotel staff was courteous and very helpful. For a senior couple , they made the stay a pleasant experience . In fact, my father who was so anxious about lodging in a hotel internationally , now feels like he has some 101 lessons. He sure would like to stay at the same hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

It was a very pleasant stay at the hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Bathroom clean and good water pressure with an big overhead shower plus the usual wall bracket shower. Hot water was really hot. The Mumbai Central is walking distance. Breakfast was is worth the money. Sincerely I cannot find anything to complain about. The staff, each and everyone friendly and helpful. Good location with own compound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Bath room were not so private

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cons: Bathroom glass slide doors should be replaced with conventional doors.
Location: Location is great !
I would have given 5 stars for all. The main issue I see in this hotel is the way the bathroom glass slide doors are installed. It is not private when you are inside the bathroom. Some one standing outside the bathroom can see through the glass. That was not a good thing. The staff is exceptionally great. Buffet was generous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Horrible and pathetic stay and staff.they created mess about the oayment twice I have paid the hotel it is the worst I ever saw
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

lovely stay , staff very friendly

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Shower rain , staff well mannered response
Cons: Desk chair and internet
Location: near restaurant and electrical market
Only the desk chair is worn out and a bit slow internet. otherwise great stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Clean, comfortable stay

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Had a nice stay with helpful staff. Rooms are clean and modern. Probably better for business travelers than tourists, as there doesn't seem to be many tourist attractions in the immediate vicinity (although that may just be because we missed them in our rush).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great Hotel for Mumbai

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Every thing, good size rooms ,comfy beds, food and most of all the staff . print off the address in Hindi and English they call the Hotel Sahil
Cons: No not a thing for me it was great
Location: every thing is within a few hundred baht , a super market type shop over the road markets down the road and Rail link 5 mins walk to Central Station
We had 8 nights at this Hotel it is handy to every where and the taxis that sit at the Hotel are very reasonable stick to the Metered ones ,you can always tip more lol . Meals were good and the breakfast is also every thing you would need , they do your eggs to order and nothing is a bother . Staff are out standing always greet you with a smile and an open face .exceeded our expectations ,just keep in your mind you are in India and see how some people live in the area a round the Sahil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

South Mumbai

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: NA
Cons: NA
Location: NA
The hotel is fine; location is convenient approachable from the Int'l Airport in two directions depending on traffic. The breakfast is good; staff is efficient; the small gym is adequate.The major complaint is that the free Wi-Fi is very slow, <0.7 mbps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Centrally-sited hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
This hotel is just off a busy main road and a couple of minutes walking time from the Central Station. It's perfectly fine, undistinguished. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Vithal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank You for considering us for your stay in Mumbai & for your comments. We are happy to have met your expectations. Look forward to having you back with us.