Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Service beyond expectations - feels like home

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Service is superb. Geniune. Location is great, with beautiful views. Restaurants are all uniformly great. Great gym and pool. Wine list good.
We arrived as a family at the beginning of a 10 day visit around india. Lots of luggage and 2 kids. The day manager and staff went out of their way to help us store the luggage between our stays, invited us to a complimentary cocktail hour, arranged for connected rooms so with great views. They also helped us find good shopping spots and restaurants. We like the location and views, good for runs along the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

90's 5 star luxury. Feels remote.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Please see what a modern luxury hotel is like.
Location: The location feels very isolated. Its 30 mins to ANYWHERE, and over an hour to anywhere good.
Its the kind of luxury hotel that I thought had been phased out 20 years ago. Overly fussy service, pink marble bathrooms, buffet menu from the 20thC. If you like stuffy luxury, don't want to walk anywhere and have a large family then its fine. But if you are used to hotels that are more useful (they no little store selling sundries, no ATM or money changing, there are no shops nearby, the spa is small) less formal, and with a wider selection of in-house food then try elsewhere. Its the kind of place that has cigars on display, but you can't buy them. I understand that it suits Indian celebs and rich fine, but I will never stay there again. I need less bowing, more edge, and a better location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Location is fantastic!

Posted May 20, 2016
Not too far from the airport. Staff were very professional. Breakfast buffet was exceptional! Room was spacious and clean. The gym was well equipped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Excellent location, right on the Indian Ocean. Beautiful views. Close to restaurants, cafes shopping streets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great people, shabby carpets

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Great overall. I believe they are in the process of renovating floor by floor-- they need to. The views are spectacular, the staff is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High Quality everything!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Exquisite Building, Lobby, Pool and Spa. Room was big with fantastic city views. The hotel is out on a peninsula and away from the noisy, busy areas inland. Being on the ocean gave nice views a clean(er) air breezes. Bandra restaurants and train station are a short taxi ride away. Some shops are walkable. My second stay at a 5-Star Hotel in Mumbai and find this one superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Good

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great, enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Somerset

Holiday

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Typical Taj excellence. Good location and not too far from 'down town Mumbai'.
4 out of 5
by Salim J.

Perfect Stay!! This is my preferred hotel in Mumbai !!

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Ebookers
This hotel has a special vibe. I enjoy the quiet classiness and the sophisticated service levels. I book here regularly, in favour of newer and more commercial 5 start hotels.