Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GK

Grrrr8

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Will always stay at this property in future The staff was very very friendly . A must stay in Mumbai. Highly recommended,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Full 5-star treatment

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The room is spacious: the bathroom absolutely awesome with . The breakfast buffet is impressive. The staff are great. One even gets a personal welcome
Cons: I normally try to "balance" my review with both pros and cons, but I cannot think of a "con" in this case. :-)
Location: The location is clearly in an "upper class" area of the city, with a grand view of the beach in the front.
I travel a lot. The better Indian hotels are really impressive: this one fully lives up to its 5-star rating in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Team Taj Lands End, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai! I would like to thank you personally for writing a review on Expedia. We have a big name to live up to and it is a responsibility we take seriously. It means a lot to hear from our guests that you feel we are exceptional at our services. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Team Taj Lands End
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Service beyond expectations - feels like home

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Service is superb. Geniune. Location is great, with beautiful views. Restaurants are all uniformly great. Great gym and pool. Wine list good.
We arrived as a family at the beginning of a 10 day visit around india. Lots of luggage and 2 kids. The day manager and staff went out of their way to help us store the luggage between our stays, invited us to a complimentary cocktail hour, arranged for connected rooms so with great views. They also helped us find good shopping spots and restaurants. We like the location and views, good for runs along the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Team Taj Lands End , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai! I would like to thank you for writing such an affirmative review on Expedia. It feels nice to hear such kind words of appreciation from our guests. With a mission to provide customer service; we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that you had a good experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Warm Regards, Parveen Chander
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

90's 5 star luxury. Feels remote.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Please see what a modern luxury hotel is like.
Location: The location feels very isolated. Its 30 mins to ANYWHERE, and over an hour to anywhere good.
Its the kind of luxury hotel that I thought had been phased out 20 years ago. Overly fussy service, pink marble bathrooms, buffet menu from the 20thC. If you like stuffy luxury, don't want to walk anywhere and have a large family then its fine. But if you are used to hotels that are more useful (they no little store selling sundries, no ATM or money changing, there are no shops nearby, the spa is small) less formal, and with a wider selection of in-house food then try elsewhere. Its the kind of place that has cigars on display, but you can't buy them. I understand that it suits Indian celebs and rich fine, but I will never stay there again. I need less bowing, more edge, and a better location.
5 out of 5
by MANOJ from New Delhi

Excellent

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you personally for your review on Hotels.com. Your words of appreciation have been accepted with great delight. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Parveen Chander.
5 out of 5
by Sanket

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Location is fantastic!

Posted May 20, 2016
Not too far from the airport. Staff were very professional. Breakfast buffet was exceptional! Room was spacious and clean. The gym was well equipped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Team Taj Lands End, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai! I would like to thank you for writing such an affirmative review on Expedia. It feels nice to hear such kind words of appreciation from our guests. With a mission to provide customer service; we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that you had a good experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Warm Regards,Team Taj Lands End
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Excellent location, right on the Indian Ocean. Beautiful views. Close to restaurants, cafes shopping streets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Team Taj Lands End, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai! I would like to thank you for writing such an affirmative review on Expedia. It feels nice to hear such kind words of appreciation from our guests. With a mission to provide customer service; we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that you had a good experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Warm Regards, Team Taj Lands End.
5 out of 5
by abdul from Texas. USA.

Highly recommended

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Taj Lands End, Mumbai! Many thanks for sparing your valuable time to post a review on Hotels.com. Your kind words of appreciation have been accepted with genuine delight. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at Taj Lands End, Mumbai! Warm Regards, Parveen Chander
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels