Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Amazing experience!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Location: Nothing, just enjoy the hotel
Taj lands End is always a pleasure to stay at! Courteous staff, amazing food, nice clean pool and spa and amazing view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
very pleasant stay! Staff were helpful. Breakfast team were attentive and paid attention to details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel and nice view of sunset and good walk

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Treated like a celebrity ! Location of hotel not too close to restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and good location

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Food and service
Very comfortable room and amiable staff! Quiet Location of the Hotel. Good food!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blr

Stained pillows and musty room

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The title says it all, the hotel is tired and it shows, room service and housekeeping was decent though we were disgusted to find stained pillows in the 1st room we were given( changed since) the musty odour is masked by a room freshener spray , which makes it worse , the check in and check out process was smooth though, but I really wonder , why it is a luxury property by Taj...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Decor, Food, Staff who were extremely friendly and courteous
Best experience in the hotels I have stayed in Mumbai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Munish from Switzerland

Great hotel , disappointing breakfast

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
A great stay at the Taj land ends , Ms. Poushali from front desk was great the rooms very good as well . All good until I reached the breakfast room , i had to wait over 15 minutes and after i went in it was a chaotic in there with no staff bothered to ask tea/ coffee or anything, the buffet was another joke , too many people and staff but nobody really bothered to help, the worst i have seen in a long time , I didn't bother to go for the breakfast the next day it was too crazy for me more like a 2* experience then a 5*, one silver lining was the staff Mr. Jitendra he was great However rest all was great and the price was ok But might avoid it as it was a bit disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

湯船に浸かりたかった

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
ホテルは素晴らしいです。グジャラートに住んでおり久しぶりのお風呂を楽しみにしていたのですが、お風呂の栓が壊れていたため、タオルを詰めても上手くお湯が溜まらず、結局は寒くなりシャワーを浴びました。一泊でしたので文句はいいませんでした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel for Business Trip

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel during my business trip last week for 4 nights. Rooms are generally clean and OK but nothing fantastic. The reception staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast are not that good as it serves mainly Indian food. There are nice restaurants, such as the Chinese, Italian and Indian restuarants. There isn't anything much in the neighbourhood and not convenient for shopping or sightseeing. It may be alright for business trip with car arrangement available for transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new delhi

Great view

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: May be, few more lifts - the waiting time is bit long.
Location: Great!
It was my first stay and I fully enjoyed being there - great location and excellent facilities.