Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by PHILIP from Brisbane, Australia

Thumbs up

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beautifully decorated room in colourful indian design. Staff very polite and very friendly. I stayed an extra 2 days it was so good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's located near juhu beach

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Stay was comfortable. Staff was courteous. Environment was neat and clean Food was verygood Over all it is a very good hotel
4 out of 5
by Howard from Chicago

Old world boutique hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very attentive staff, old style hotel yet very comfortable. Choose this one because my regular hotel in Juhu was fully booked. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Documents required to check in needs to be updated in Expedia. At the reception they asked us for Passport and Visa documents, when on website its mentioned Tax ID can be showed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by The Emerald Hotel & Service Apartments, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for bring this to our notice.The same has been inform to Expedia team and have done the needful
4 out of 5
by RK from EU - UK.

Aum Siddhivinayak.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome.
3 out of 5
by Gudveig Henryette from Oslo

Langt fra sentrum. Små rom, men rent.

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Vi ankom om natten, hadde besilt på forhånd og skulle reise videre neste dag, og var veldig trøtte, men mannen i resepsjonen hadde ikke tid til oss da telefonen ringte og den samtalen tok svært lang tid. Den første naten fikk vi et knøttlite rom hvor det var redd opp på en steinhård sofa for en og ingen plass for kofferter. Etter rundtur i India kom vi tilbake.På forhånd hadde jeg bestilt et stort rom hvor det var mulig å åpne koffertene, men det fikk vi ikke selv om det var større enn første gang. Hotellet ligger svært langt fra sentrum og ti minutters gange fra stranden hvor det ikke går an å bade grunnet forurensning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here several before this, but was disappointed with this stay, standards have declined.
3 out of 5
by Sumit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Room dinning service that is provided and the staff that provides this
Cons: Charge the customer in the currency that they have requested!! And staff at the reception to be honest!
Location: Its near Juhu Beach.
The stay was as expected for a 3 star hotel. Rooms were clean and In-Room Dining service were fantastic. Some rooms are old style and some been upgraded. Rooms are not sound proof - so you can hear people making noise outside. Main criticisms are: 1. that even though i asked my stay to be charged in rupees the hotel charged in pounds costing me £10 extra per night for the stay. Despite me requesting and them assuring it will be charged in rupees, they failed. This is something that was in control of the hotel and they purposely do not charge in rupees!!! 2. Secondly i booked a deluxe room and not std, when i was given a small room - i went to the reception and asked what category does the room xxx fall into... instead of knowing if the room is deluxe or std or checking their system they checked what i had booked and they told me that it was deluxe - when according to their site its clearly not!! For this two reasons that i wouldnt recommend this hotel. If you cant trust the reception staff in the hotel you stay in well .....
3 out of 5
by NEEL from TANZANIA

Reasonsbly priced!

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay, reasonably priced to stay in Juhu area