Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. But the staff needs training.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
An average hotel. Out of the way, nice facilities but the staff needs serious hospitality training. Especially the front office staff. They are unfriendly and totally confused. The security guards, numerous in number are very disrespectful only towards Indians. The food is nice. The service is okay, but they get overwhelmed during meal times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Nice new hotel at center of Chembur

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, ample natural room lighting, good design of lamps in the room, bright but not hitting the eyes, value for money,
Cons: Breakfast spread to be increased for vegetarians (Indian style)
Location: Lots of shopping within 1KM at Chembur station road Good veg restaurant nearby - Kamat Maharana (for fantastic Thali lunch) and Geeta Bhavan
Stayed with family (triple occupancy) for two nights and 3 days - fantastic trip Had difficulty in getting to the hotel as the airport prepaid taxi guy could not get the hotel on the GPS Checked in to hotel with in minutes, brisk front office efficiency Paid 25% more for triple occupancy as per reservation bill, which did not pinch my wallet Pros: Efficient front office Friendly staff Booked taxis for us as and when we required without frowning Superb rooms, big enough for triple occupancy, neat and clean soft furniture, clean toilet with all standard complements Nice ambience on the 24hr coffee shop that served the breakfast Neat and nice corridors on each floor, particularly the corner ones are superb, the diffused light from sun is perfect for flashless profile photos, don't forget to take your camera alongwith Brisk room service Cons: Breakfast spread can be better more inclusive on the veg side (for Indians) The Indian style brewed tea that was served was invariably light and not hot on both days, had to reorder them, so make sure to order 'strong and piping hot' tea while ordering tea. Overall: Will definitely recommend for family stay.
4 out of 5
by CHUNG CHIEH

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
房間燈光控制標示不清楚, 找不到主電源
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016
Dear Mr.Chung , Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai! Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on Expedia. It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Fern Residency, Mumbai. Your suggestion will be looked into and the labeling of the pamba panel (central control unit) will be made more prominent for easy visibility. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Fern Residency, Mumbai. Regards General Manager
4 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Anna , Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai! Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on Expedia. It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Fern Residency, Mumbai. We are glad to learn that you were impressed with the overall facilities & services at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my entire team. Your glowing words of appreciation are huge motivation and encouragement for us at The Fern. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Fern Residency, Mumbai.
4 out of 5
by Christoffer from Stockholm

Modernt och prisvärt

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Underbart hotell med en ljus, modern stil. Oerhört hjälpsam personal, snabb service och bekväma, rymliga rum. Även restaurangen med den tillhörande frukostbuffén höll hög standard. Det enda negativa är att hotellet ligger lite avsides, men med tanke på hur billigt det är att åka taxi i Indien så fann vi det aldrig problematiskt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Christoffer ,Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai! Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on Expedia. It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Fern Residency, Mumbai. We are glad to learn that you were impressed with the overall facilities & services at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my entire team. Your glowing words of appreciation are huge motivation and encouragement for us at The Fern. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Fern Residency, Mumbai. Regards General Manager
4 out of 5
by Zahid from oslo

Billig og bra hotell. Ikke sentralt.

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotell men ikke sentralt. Ikke tilgang til mye utenom lokale tilbud.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from New York City

Well done, Fern Residency

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and well furnished rooms. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very helpful staff. The Acres Club next door had lavish Indian weddings on display which made the grounds festive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Comfortable stay :)

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: ambience
Cons: room furnishings
good hotel at an affordable price....few things could be improved in terms of room furnishings!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely hotel, staff was delightful

Posted Nov 11, 2015
The staff, the food, and the room were very nice, definitely worth the 4 *