Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

strictly OK

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: nothing great
Cons: staff acts like a wall
Location: location in business area
the experience was strictly ok. the hotel room size is good for 1 and not for 2..staff acts like a robot with programme
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by TUSHAR JAYAVANT, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Tunga International, Please let us know by return if you were inconvenience at our Hotel & what issues did you face? This will definitely help us in improving our services, Thanking you in anticipation
5 out of 5
by Vijay from Manchester

Excellent stay!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a one night stay before catching an internal flight to Chandigarh. Location: Close to the airport, approximately 15 minutes away. The hotel operates a shuttle service at a cost of 400 rupees. The hotel is located near a busy main road and therefore not much in terms of restaurants and places to eat. If you're staying for one-two nights, then the hotel restaurant is recommended, or downstairs is a vegetarian type restaurant. I wouldn't bother venturing out as we walked for 15-20 minutes and didn't find a suitable place to eat. Rooms: Excellent. Beds are comfortable, very clean and well maintained. Digital TV worked fine. Bathroom is clean and comfortable. Air-conditioning worked fine. Staff are very friendly - wifi in all rooms and public areas but was slow. Overall, a great hotel if you need a place to stay before catching a flight from Mumbai. Excellent. Thank you for a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Vijay, Greetings of the day! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia.com further to your experience at our Hotel “The International by Tunga”. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your feedback about the property and its service level in particular, delight me and it gives me immense pleasure to share it with the team. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcome you once again to :”The International by Tunga “.
5 out of 5
by Sushil B.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hemanth from Mumbai

Good hotel but traffic messy in peak hours

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here after marriage due to proximity to airport. Early morning it took five minutes ṭo reach. But late evening around 1730 hrs it took one hour to reach the airport!!!!! There was a deal for buy one night get second free. The fine print stated no breakfast!! And airport drop was also not included. Else room and services were good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Hemanth, Greetings of the day! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia.com further to your experience at our Hotel “The International by Tunga”. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your feedback about the property and its service level in particular, delight me and it gives me immense pleasure to share it with the team. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcome you once again to :”The International by Tunga “.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good budgetary hotel for a short stay

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was good. Budgetary hotel.
2 out of 5
by Manish from Toronto

Average

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels
Wi fi has no speed and disconnect every few minutes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PI from nashik

Value for money accommodation..recommended

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Overall a good experience..value for money hotel with some excellent facilities and cooperative staff. Breakfast was good and valet parking was a plus. Stay in room was comfortable and bathroom was clean. This hotel was recommended to me by a friend and i ended up being pretty satisfied with the choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

最悪

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
部屋は素敵なんだけど Wi-Fiがダメ過ぎてイライラハンパない ログイン認証を一晩で50回はやった 翌日に文句言ったら調べるって言って 何もしに来なかった、、、、 あと週末だったからか 夜中までパーティーかなんかの音がうるさくて寝れない。。。 大音量の音楽が聞こえてくる 何人ものひとがいききする音 これが二日共だった 二度と泊まらない