Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Good hotel location is excellent near the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from USA

Night before Flight

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: NA
Cons: NA
Location: NA
Perfect location for those trying to stay close to airports (international and domestic). Clean comfortable rooms and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom batley

Nice hotel and close to the airport

Posted Jan 1, 2016
I stayed at the lalit for 5 days with my three children, we were well welcomed and looked after, food is expensive, food is very nice and buffet is excellent plenty to choose from, should make a play area/club for young children. Definitely 5star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Mumbai - A Mixture of Wealth and Poverty

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Mumbai is fascinating. The Lalit was perfect in every respect. Thr staff are brilliant, the food excellent (and no tummy problems!). The Indian people are the stars here - so warm and friendly. But in the street you will find beggars and every shopkeeper wants your trade. Just say no or visit them as you wish. The Lalit is very close to the International Airport too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston USA

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not really
Location: Location is very good
Excellent stay. If only window view was better that would add pleasure to my trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

空港に近い立派なホテル

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: とてもゴージャス。
Cons: 便所の水の流れが極端に悪い。バスルームに清潔感がない。
Location: 空港に近く便利で、セキュリティーもしっかりしている。
夜12時から朝10時までの滞在でしたが安心してとてもゆっくり寝ることができました。空港からタクシーで10分ぐらいでした。もう少しゆっくりしたかったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: 朝食はとても気に入りました。部屋もスタッフのサービスも良かったです。
Cons: 空港からホテルまでの送迎のサービスがあれば良いと思います。
Location: ただ空港からホテルに近いと言うだけのロケーションです。
ホテルは全く問題はありませんでしたが、空港からホテルまでのホテルのタクシー代があまりにも 高く、チェックアウト後に明細を見て驚きました。5分とかからない距離で744.25ルピーでした。通常でしたら100ルピーの距離です。ホテルから空港まで往復で682から787とありましたので乗る前に確認しましたが、その時は600ルピーと言われました。でも片道なので高くても300ルピーくらいと思ってました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

空港に近いホテル

Posted Nov 30, 2015
ムンバイの国際空港の前に立っているホテル。今回は帰りが深夜便のため、一泊分を払うことになるが、ギリギリまでホテルに滞在できるの立地が魅力的。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Hoher Standard in guter Flughafen-Lage

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Frühstück, Pool
Cons: Fäkalgeruch am Pool
Ich habe das LaLiT-Hotel gewählt, da ich in der Nähe des Flughafens bleiben wollte. Zudem hatte es gute Bewertungen auf den einschlägigen Bewertungsseiten. Die nahe Lage zum Flughafen hat mich dazu verleitet, zu denken, dass ich zu Fuß vom Domestic Terminal zum Hotel laufen kann. Dies ist sehr beschwerlich, da man dafür durch ein Slum-Viertel und ca. 5km laufen muss. Wenn man allerdings aus dem Flughafen selbst raus geht und dann eine Riksha nimmt, zahlt man ab dem Domestic Terminal ca. 50 Rupien (anstelle von 800 Rupien für ein Taxi). Als ich deutlich zu früh zum Check In kam, wurde ich sehr freundlich empfangen und konnte mein Zimmer beziehen. Dieses war groß und sehr sauber. Schade war, dass ich meinen Balkon nicht nutzen konnte. Den Pool habe ich ausgiebig genutzt. Selbst zum Bahnenschwimmen ist er groß genug (ca. 35m). Der Service, sowohl an der Rezeption im Restaurant als auch am Pool, war stets sehr gut. Gut war, dass das Frühstück im Zimmerpreis enthalten war, denn ich hätte es mir sonst wohl nicht geleistet. So habe ich es aber ausgiebig genossen und an zwei aufeinanderfolgenden Tagen jeweils fast 1,5 Stunden dort verbracht und mich durch die indischen als auch internationalen Angebote durchgefuttert. In der Umgebung des Hotels gibt es in fußläufiger Distanz fast nichts. Mithilfe einer Riksha habe ich zwei Malls besucht. Insbesondere die High Street Phoenix Mall kann ich empfehlen, da sie viele unterschiedliche Läden und auch Restaurants bietet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Grandiose hotel close to airport and metro

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location. Service. Restaurants.
Cons: The travel desk even if it seems overstaffed was of little practical help.They had vague info as to how far shopping malls or parks were.
Luxury and opulence on display. Had a pleasant stay and the restaurants were excellent .Prices in the coffee shop were however too high. Service was outstanding and Pawan was of great help on selecting menu items.