Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A pleasant surprise

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel was a welcomed and very pleasant surprise - the rooms comfort and finish exceeded that of the JW and other options. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pathetic front office and food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
“the Mirador hotel” is one of Mumbai’s preferred and finest 4 star designer hotel offering true value , genuine hospitality, service and warmth. I deeply regret that we could not exceed your expectation and fell short to provide you with the facilities and services of your taste. I will certainly speak to our executive chef, Front Office team and make amends to improvise the food quality and service standards. We value your patronage and look forward to have you once again with us. Assuring our impeccable services at all times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not far from airport

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Overall good stay. Good food from restaurant. Staff were helpful overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by the mirador, Hotel Management
Thank you sir for the appreciative review .We are very delighted to read your praises on our food quality. I must admit we are very popular and highly recommended for our Asian Cuisine, buffets, food festivals, cakes, patisseries, Coffees, coolers, continental food and sizzlers at our multi outlets, “House of Asia”s and “Biskotti”-Cake Cafe. We look forward to having you at the “House of Asia” more often. Assuring our impeccable services at all times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable. Value for money. Some of the food items on the room service menu weren't that great though and there should be more variety of foos items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by the mirador, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review I deeply regret that we could not exceed your expectation and fell short to provide you with the facilities and services of your taste. I assure to have our executive chef make amends to further improvise the food quality and personally look into your preferences and comfort to ensure you have a memorable experience with us on your next visit. We value your loyalty and look forward to your continued stay. Assuring our impeccable services at all times
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
It was a really good experience. Staff very friendly and kind
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by The Mirador, Hotel Management
Appreciate and thank you for the positive review. It gives us great pleasure to see how impressed you were with the excellent service, facilities and friendliness of staff. We value your patronage and look forward to host you soon once again. Assuring our impeccable services at all times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Close to the airport

Posted May 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The ambiance and food and helpfulness of the staff. Also, the good food that room service brought on a couple occasions.
Location: What I mainly looked for was easy accessibility to the airport at a reasonable price. We did take a couple trips to sites in the city while there.
I stayed at this hotel with a friend for two nights when I first flew to Mumbai for a three week trip. Because we both liked the hotel due to its closeness to the airport and the shuttle service the hotel provides, the helpfulness of the staff, the cleanliness and setup of the room, and the good food, we chose to reserve another room for three more nights at the end of my trip, prior to my departure for my trip home. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would probably return should I travel to Mumbai again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by The Mirador, Hotel Management
Thank you Mr. John for Staying with us and appreciate your review and suggestions. Truly said, Our location is very convenient and our food quality, service standards, professionalism , ambience and warmth has un- undoubtedly always been the best. We are immensely satisfied to know that you overall enjoyed your stay and experience with us. We look forward to having you soon once again with us. Assuring our impeccable services at all times.
4 out of 5
by Deepak

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by the mirador, Hotel Management
Thank you Mr. Deepak for the appreciative high rating. I'm glad you had an impressive experience with us. It gives us great pleasure to see how happy you were with our services, location and quality of food. We value your patronage and look forward to have you soon once again with us. Assuring our impeccable services at all times.
5 out of 5
by Ajay Radhakrishan

Very comfortable

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by the mirador, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review and for rating us high. It is very heartwarming to read your experience with us. It gives us great pleasure to see our guests happy and glad to know that you were very impressed with our extraordinary services, comfortable rooms, facilities, ambience, food, courteous and friendly staff. We ensure you will always be impressed by our professionalism, humble and extraordinary services. We value your patronage and look forward to have you soon once again with us. Assuring our impeccable services at all times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

close to airport but not much around

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: price and close to airport. But too much traffic when you need to work in south or other popular business districts.
Cons: front desk need training and improve internet connection, during my 8 days stay, need IT guy comes to my room to fix connection for 4 consecutive days
Location: really nothing, except close to airport
house keeping is good, restaurant is what you can expected from so call 3 stars hotels in Mumbai or even India. No disappointment but selection for free breakfast is better than pay dinner buffet. Front desk staff is not very accommodating and forgot to arrange car that I booked earlier the day for airport, especially the lady, seems is deputy manager or so, really not realized she is in hospitality business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by the mirador, Hotel Management
Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the service delay and inconvenience faced. It is never in our intention to inconvenience our guests. I deeply regret falling short in providing you with the services of your taste. I have personally looked into the service delay issue, taken action and corrective measures to ensure you experience extra ordinary services in your next visit. I request you to give us a second chance to prove ourselves, assuring to personally look into your comfort and renewed experience with us. We value your patronage and look forward to host you soon once again. Assuring our impeccable services at all times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Not staying here again!!

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Not the best choice we made... The room size was good. But the bathroom had a smell. Most staff are not really friendly or helpful. They need customer service training.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by the mirador, Hotel Management
Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the service delay and inconvenience faced. It is never in our intention to inconvenience our guests. I deeply regret falling short in providing you with the services of your taste. I request you to give us a second chance to prove ourselves, assuring to personally look into your comfort and renewed experience with us. We value your patronage and look forward to host you soon once again. Assuring our impeccable services at all times.