Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant Hotel but service could be bit better

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cons: breakfast service during busy times and more availability of Mumbai street food and Parsi food menu; also would be good to have a Xmas party with musi
No xmas party with music n performances.....was bit boring....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good place to stay, staff could improve

Posted Jan 11, 2017
While our overall stay was good, it was disappointing to leave a message for the concierge and never hear back and when we went to their desk, they were unable to recommend any local restaurants other than those on the property!! And a 16 mile ride to the airport costs you $120, which they don't mention at the time of booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie, United States of America

Impeccable and exquisite stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Absolutely positively an amazing experience at the Oberoi. The staffs attention to detail was impeccable. We loved every moment and barely wanted to leave the hotel grounds because we were having such a good time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singh

Ultimate... really it was fantastic time

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Perfect ........ We advice to all... even now we booked same at Bangalore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great location, great service, just wonderful!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Hotel Located on Marine Drive, not close to central Mumbai but close to Major Mumbai sites. Airport will take 30-90mins.
Stayed 5 nights out of a 15day vacation trip in India - The Oberoi Mumbai provided an opportunity to recharge and be pampered. My wife and I enjoyed the dedication and attentiveness of the staff who seem to have had excellent training and experience, we cannot find a fault with The Oberoi Mumbai. This hotel is definately on the higher end (price) but is a worthwhile experience even for a few nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kindness and professionalism

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Quiet, service and kindness
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Great walking on harbor
Spotless room, faultless service and always a smile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kindness and professionalism

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Great for business traveler.
Always quiet, personal and lovely people. Highest standards always met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hospitality personified

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great people!! Warm staff always with a smile😎Great room, quiet, spotless and very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tanzania

Excellent hotel with excellent service

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The rooms, the food, the staff. the service.
The Oberoi Mumbai never fails to impress. The rooms are spacious with everything you can need. Housekeeping left little gifts in the room. The staff is very attentive and helpful. This is my go to hotel in Mumbai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bossier City LA

This is what a 5 star hotel should be!

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort.
Cons: Nothing. They think of everything.
Individual service, beautiful hotel. Ocean view. The best breakfast. Remarkable hotel experience.