Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Excellent stay, highly recommended. Service attentive and not obtrusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit again

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Great location.. Friendly staff.. Great food.. Clean cozy.. Definitely visit again hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay. Devon. UK

Best hotel experience EVER!

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: I liked the very personalised service from staff who all spoke English and who knew my name.
Cons: Oberoi management might consider adding some Indian atmosphere by displaying more art or artefacts in public areas.
Location: Hotel is very well located at the quietest end of Marine Drive in the Nariman Point area. This is a lengthy promenade with level walks.
My two week stay at the Oberoi Mumbai was an exceptional experience. From being met at the airport by a chauffeured car, to leaving for the airport in the same car, everything was taken care of. Staff at the hotel went out of their way to understand my needs and the quality of the services and facilities was top class as expected of a five star hotel. Breakfast was a feast that could have lasted for hours and the choice of restaurants for dinner couldn't fail to satisfy the most discerning of guests. Reception, room services, and the concierge were all equally helpful and efficient. This was my second stay at an Indian Oberoi hotel and I was very disappointed when it was time to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel on the sea front

Posted Dec 1, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights and couldnt praise this hotel more Excellent service from every one starting from the doormen to reception staff . The dining staff were brilliant - no request too big or small - very welcoming Food on the expensive side but this is an expensive hotel . The quality of food deserves its reputation .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Tolles Hotel, zentral gelegen in guter Lage

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Das Hotel setzt Maßstäbe. Bereits der Check in war blitzschnell und wurde auf dem Zimmer druchgeführt. Die Zimmer sehr sauber, hell, modern und teilweise mit tollen Blick aufs Meer. Servicelevel generell war erste Sahne. Ich kann das Hotel voll empfehlen. Selten so ein gutes Hotel gefunden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great room

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANNIROODH from DURBAN SOUTH AFRICA

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
THE STAFF AT OBEROI COULD NOT DO ENOUGH TO PLEASE US. THE HOSPITALITY AND OVERALL SERVICE EXCEEDED ALL MY EXPECTATIONS. THE STAFF FROM THE PORTER TO THE DOORMAN, RECEPTION, BUTLER ETC WERE MOST ACCOMMODATING. DEFINITELY A STAY AGAIN ON THE NEXT TRIP TO MUMBAI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

An excellent hotel with superb service.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Oberoi hotel provides a fantastic escape from the chaos of Mumbai. An excellent location, great restaurants, fabulous and functional rooms, and unparalleled service. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by zach

Perfect stay

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Orbitz
It was a great hotel with awesome service. The staff was always ready to give a helping hand. Rohit made our stay memorable with an upgrade to the suite with sea view. Breakfast at Fenix was excellent. Staff was very helpful at pool, gym, Fenix, housekeeping and in the lobby. Would love to stay again and experience the same service. The room is spacious and equipped with all modern amenities.