Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Good location, rooms and staff

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Stayed on 20 Sep 2016 for a night. Had booked executive room. They upgraded to Club room. Room was nice. Sheets and pillows were clean. Very small TV (32") for a premium room. Limited channels. Bathroom was clean and stocked. White coean towels. overall the room was good and worth the price (lower than other hotels). However the breakfast was a huge disappointment! The cafe was difficult to find on the first floor and had to ask a staff who guided through a narrow corridoor. Limited fruit, no cut fruit at all. Couldnt see yoghurt, even packed. Opted for medu vada, sambhar and chicken sausage. Vada and sambhar were ordinary, and quite lukewarm. Sausage was highly avoidable. Ordered a fresh plain dosa, which was just ok. The Chef was nice enough to come and ask about the meal, but I could not desist from sharing the facts! Overall, depending upon the tariff, take the hotel for the convenient location, nice enough rooms and helpful staff. Avoid the breakfast, even if included in price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Bed matress is hard. Do not order ribbs from the roof top restaurant as the ribbs are just bones and fat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic "Eco" hotel with excellent service

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel is placed at an excellent location (very close to domestic airport), offers great service, very clean rooms, excellent breakfast buffet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Below average hotel for an above average price!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: Everything! From the staff, to the decor, the bed, shower, and please update the switches.
Location: Incredibly close to the domestic airport is the only redeeming quality of this hotel.
I would reconsider staying at this hotel even if it was the only option available. Here's why this hotel is terrible: 1. The check-in experience was amateur at best. The men behind the counter didn't exhibit common courtesy. They wanted to make us wait because they could not pull up the invoice from Expedia even though they had our booking in the system. 2. Next day we ordered breakfast in bed because we didn't want to leave the room. The poached eggs were over cooked, they did not send sausages, the fruits were tasteless and the tea was cold. So we paid extra for a breakfast that was barely edible at best. They redeemed themselves by having a better breakfast buffet. So lesson learned, don't order in. 3. The bathroom tub was clogged and kept filling up with water. We almost slipped in it. It was fixed once we called housekeeping. 4. The phones in the room didn't work and had to be replaced. 5. We developed cold symptoms and a sore throat. Possibly because the duct work had not been cleaned or the carpet. 6. The room was cold despite the fact we had the air conditioner turned off. Individually most of these complaints seem small but when your weekend stay is riddled with complaints then you have to wonder why you paid a premium to stay at a hotel that claims they are a "5 star Ecotel" when they are a 2 or 3 star at best. Save your money and stay away!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Comfortable stay ... Good hotel ... Breakfast OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I had a lovely stay at the hotel Staff were very helpful and polite My need for soya milk tea was not delivered as promised I woul love to come there again
5 out of 5
by nikhil

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kolkata, India

Wonderful Experience

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The rooms! They have free shuttle service for domestic airport!
Cons: Food at "Mostly Grills" could be better.
Location: Very close to the airport...
courteous staff....well-maintained hotel....good restaurant options....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by KYUNGSEOP from KOREA

ORCHID 훌륭한 호텔이지만, 아쉽습니다.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
공항에서 가까운, 특급 호텔로 숙박의 안락함은 있지만, 주변을 둘러볼 수 있는 환경을 되지 못합니다. 주변이 너무 슬럼가로,,, 안전하지 않아보여서 , 출장 기간 내내 호텔안에만 있어서 아쉬웠어요