Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Clean.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel is adequate. Clean. Rooms and bathrooms are little old. No free shuttle to the international airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, very close to the airport

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Spacious and clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Happy with the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

customer service was not good

Posted Mar 24, 2017
it's suppose to be 5- star...but it's not that service...many misunderstandings that ended up me paying extra....they kept trying to sell me the expensive packages regardless of what I wanted. Staff really wasn't great...at one point I ordered room service and the waiter even asked me for money..saying he doesn't get paid enough....wasn't enjoyable for a "luxury Hotel"...stay elsewhere next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel that Eco/Bio balanced/friendly

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Large room and ambiance, friendly staff
Location: They have a Grill/Bar at the Terrance overlooking airport. Beautiful view and food.
I had very peaceful and pleasant stay. They have a great Cafe/Buffet lunch.dinner ( 24 hrs ).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel romm & customer service was great

Posted Mar 17, 2017
our phones did not catch a signal in the room allotted to us and their wifi was a joke . This was really inconvenient... specially all the guests have to answer the calls in the hallway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Racist chairman and staff at the Aai museum.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The chairman of the Aai Museum was racist and showed preferential treatment to guests. But, understanding that the store/museum has different ownership, i would rate the hotel and its staff separately as 3/5.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ns

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It was fine .. too expensive and not adjudting and no cancellation. Too far away from the city Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

It was a business trip.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Pretty much functional and met expectations.
Cons: The servers were down when I checked in and it was a slow manual process. Hope this is not a frequent occurrence.
Location: There is a hotel called Sahara Star nearby and there are good options for Bar / nightclub etc.
Close to both the International and Domestic terminals. Location was convenient for me to finish all my meetings as connectivity was pretty good from this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, Uk

Short stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Booked room with twin single beds with non smoking room. Received twin single bed but a smokers room, when asked they could not acommadate our needs because the hotel was fully booked. Did not want to complain because our flight was 9hours long and we reached the hotel 3am in the morning. Would have given 4 stars if the hotel got our room correct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
hotel taxi to Mumbai International is on very high side R925/to 950 . I travelled by car distance of 250 km cost R4000. I asked for Taxi cost me R350. They should consider free service to International Airport so that more visitors come to the Hotel