Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel that Eco/Bio balanced/friendly

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Large room and ambiance, friendly staff
Location: They have a Grill/Bar at the Terrance overlooking airport. Beautiful view and food.
I had very peaceful and pleasant stay. They have a great Cafe/Buffet lunch.dinner ( 24 hrs ).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel romm & customer service was great

Posted Mar 17, 2017
our phones did not catch a signal in the room allotted to us and their wifi was a joke . This was really inconvenient... specially all the guests have to answer the calls in the hallway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Racist chairman and staff at the Aai museum.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The chairman of the Aai Museum was racist and showed preferential treatment to guests. But, understanding that the store/museum has different ownership, i would rate the hotel and its staff separately as 3/5.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ns

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It was fine .. too expensive and not adjudting and no cancellation. Too far away from the city Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

It was a business trip.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Pretty much functional and met expectations.
Cons: The servers were down when I checked in and it was a slow manual process. Hope this is not a frequent occurrence.
Location: There is a hotel called Sahara Star nearby and there are good options for Bar / nightclub etc.
Close to both the International and Domestic terminals. Location was convenient for me to finish all my meetings as connectivity was pretty good from this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, Uk

Short stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Booked room with twin single beds with non smoking room. Received twin single bed but a smokers room, when asked they could not acommadate our needs because the hotel was fully booked. Did not want to complain because our flight was 9hours long and we reached the hotel 3am in the morning. Would have given 4 stars if the hotel got our room correct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
hotel taxi to Mumbai International is on very high side R925/to 950 . I travelled by car distance of 250 km cost R4000. I asked for Taxi cost me R350. They should consider free service to International Airport so that more visitors come to the Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC USA

Nice hotel close to airports. 24 hour restaurant

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Nice hotel, clean and well maintained rooms. Close to domestic and international airports. 24 hour restaurant and cofee shop. We weee able to check in past 11 PM and still mangeed to get a decent dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surat, guj, india

The hotel is located near to domestic airport

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Interior of the lobby and architectural building.
Cons: Rooms could have been more spacious esp bathrooms.
Location: Domestic airport is nearby and cable straid bridge is at an arms length.
Wanted to stay at the asia's first ecotel hotel for quite a long time. This time got a good deal through Expedia and instantly booked for three days. Nice lobby, interior and esthetic look. Looking forward for more stays in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to airport and freeways to city

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Good location, decent sound insulation so that you don't hear much outside noise.
Cons: Layout of the tables at the breakfast buffet leads to a lot of blind spots - was left for 15 mins on end with no service staff coming by.
Always take a printout of your reservation - this is the second stay for me where the reception did a bait and switch - last time they claimed that only a single adult was on the reservation and this time, even though I had prepaid via Expedia 2 months in advance, they claimed not to have stated twin bed room preference available. Good breakfast buffet but service was spotty this time (last time my experience with the service staff was far better).