Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not maintained

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Cigarette Smoke corridors Bathroom dirty AC leaked Staff very helpful and cooperative
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty bad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Very inconvenient place for business traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing. They even tried to charge for the ice cubes for my tooth.
Will never ever stay in this area or with this particular group of hotel chain. Refrigerator was not working. Power outlets are not functioning well. Very dim lights in toilets and lot of water leakage. Towels are too old.
1 out of 5
by Rajendra

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
They charged me for late check out for half day rent . Very rude behavior by duty manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing much to talk about
4 out of 5
by Gowrishankar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by V from Chennai

my stay in The Residence Hotel

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

A Good Family Break

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The staff, ambience and food.
Cons: The cleanliness at the changing rooms of the swimming pool
Location: Its a get away. You can enjoy at the hotel. Powai and Andheri East is close by. You can go clubbing movie etc.
The stay was good. Even though it was a 4 star property the food rates were value for money. The staff was friendly and happy to assist.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

Not as good as it appears on their website

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The restaurant food was very good.
Cons: Outside appearance of hotel old and dirty. Make sure everything In the room works before putting a guest in there. Get correct expedia booking details
Location: The Skky Lounge next door to the hotel is a great place to eat at and unwind in the evenings.
The outside walls need cleaning/Painting. The first room I was taken to had internet wiring problems so I was unable to use the wifi.The room overlooked what appeared to be a mini slum area. I asked to be moved to a room where the wifi was working and preferably overlooking the front side of the hotel which they did. The view is much better on the front side of the hotel. It still took several calls over the next few days to stabilise my internet connection. Thd fridge didn't work so they replaced it and the TV remote didn't work as the old batteries inside had corroded. Although all these problems were addressed and fixed once I brought them to the attention of the staff, I would have preferred not to have had all these issues to deal with in the first place. I had just undergone surgery and was looking forward to some R&R. Instead I was faced with one thing after the next to sort out. The AC is ancient and rattled and dripped all night and kept me awake. I didn't report that because I was tired of having different staff in and out of my room by that point and also felt I was fast developing a reputation for being that "difficult" guest. Due to a conference happening the games room was out of commission so I was referred to to Ramada's games room. There also seemed to be a lot of mis-communication between Expedia and the hotel itself. I specifically paid extra to have free wifi and airport shuttle, yet the hotel did not have this on record and wanted to charge me extra.