Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Disappointed

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: I gifted my to be on valentine days and I was extremely disappointed with the hotel staff
The breakfast selection was extremely poor and definitely not living up to the standard however my itinerary said that Breakfast is inclusive whereas the hotel staff Ryan Lobo argued that it was not inclusive however I called up Expedia and they confirmed that it is inclusive and they asked me to pay for the breakfast and then they will refund. I paid for the breakfast and I am awaiting the refund which is been promised to me. I have no idea whom to trust and whether I will get a refund or not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Not more than 3* hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Location is good. We can go to beach directly.
Pepole says its a 5*, but its Just a OK OK. Not up to 3 star category.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Luis from Miami, FL

Great hotel although a little out of the way

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay right next to the ocean - good room and great breakfast. Friendly staff and ample facilities - unfortunately Malad is a little far from downtown Mumbai but easily accessible by public transport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice place, good views, very pleasant staff

Posted Mar 1, 2016
We booked via Expedia and the check-in experience was pleasant and seamless. Our preferences had been recorded by the hotel -- a sea view, an upper floor. And this turned out to be a really good thing, because there was a wedding being held on the property and the music at night might have been disturbingly loud at a lower level. (We were on the fourth floor). The room is a bit small but very comfortable. The wifi is fast and free. The bathroom spotless and well-appointed (no bathtub; this is Mumbai, after all). The view is lovely. The staff warm and welcoming. The property is quite large and sprawling, nicely maintained, and right on the beach. The food is expensive, though, and not outstanding. That said, we had a lovely weekend and certainly plan to return.
5 out of 5
by Vivek from Delhi

Amazing stay at "The Resort"

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 4 days recently at beautiful "The Resort". We really enjoyed the stay. Food was of very good quality although bit on the expensive side. Famous Aksa beach was just 200 meters away as it is a beach resort, that made the stay all the more enjoyable. Only word of caution is that if you want to roam around main areas of Mumbai like Colaba, Gateway of India, Marine drive etc, this place is quite far from these tourist attractions. Otherwise 10/10 for our experience at "The Resort". Thanks for the hospitality :)
3 out of 5
by Fi from Delhi

Disappointed

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing good I can remember besides the beach access... bathroom/tub was not clean. no hand faucets... called room service twice n they never showed up. Though the sheets were clean the bed was not comfy.