Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vijay from Pune

Excellent -Not Anymore

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
My family and I stay hear often. at least once a year since 2007. We love this place and the people here. Little expensive restaurants and bar but I was always offered discounts. However this time around our experience was not that great. People were not motivated. right from watchmen to bellboys and waiters. when we checked in we had to make multiple requests for help with our luggage. At reception we were asked to pay tax over and above the all inclusive Hotels.com vouchers price and we had to discuss our way out of that over 10 minutes. At breakfast people just won't clear plates. Cant blame the waiters as there were far too many guests and very few hands at work. At lunch Okra was half cooked and overly salty. At dinner creme of asparagus was without any asparagus (creme of mushroom had a lot of mushrooms) And by far the worst thing was the bed. After renovation the beds on the 3rd and 4th floors are soooo soft, it will break your back by the morning. There was virtually NO support at all. It left us sleepless and very tired in the mornings. These were our worst 2 nights at the Resort. Hope this won't last long and management will take corrective action. I don't think I can stay there if they are going to put me on the 3rd or 4th floor where beds are very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tilak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sougata

two thumbs up!

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Top notch stay! Enjoyed it completely, probably because I travel solo ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Atul

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
hotel beds are not so comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shamim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by valerie

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is really nice beauty full swimming pool , rooms are great but the staff working there just spoilt the experience . Not friendly at all and quite bossy . Won't go back for sure . When you work in this industry you Have to be flexible Not their case .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent view

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was a Good Experience. After some Confusion Between booking sites and hotel management, Lobby Manager Given a very good room. The view was very beautiful. Enjoyed stay with family. Planning to go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend getaway beach resort

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: location, food quality
Cons: Room fittings - a few things like carpet etc felt somewhat old and could be improved. No complaints though.
The area is right within Mumbai, yet feels like you are out of the city, away from the daily traffic and makes you feel you are on a holiday. The resort is right on Aksa beach (has a private exit on to the beach as well), so 5 star location. There are some other hotels also nearby but nothing comes close to this. We did tour the area in our car and location of none of the other resorts was great. The Aksa beach becomes quite lively in the evening with several vendors selling chaat etc. Coming to the resort, it is a beautiful property with ample open space, a lovely swimming pool by the beach, lots of greenery, several places to sit and relax in the open in the garden, near the pool etc. The restaurant is also well located and you can enjoy uninterrupted views of the sea while eating. Food is second to none with lots of variety (i am a vegetarian) and taste is also good. If you plan to stay here, take the full board meal plan of the room (all 3 meals included) as opposed to just the breakfast package. You'd save a lot on the cost of food since there is nothing else nearby to go for dinner / lunch. Rooms are also nice though the furniture and fittings are slightly old but not bad (nothing worth complaining). They charge extra for sea facing rooms but the other side rooms are equally good (face a large green patch). We went on my wife's birthday and she also loved it. Overall, a must stay for all Mumbaikars atleast once. I would definitely want to back.