Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by christel

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Dålig/långsam service vid in-/utcheckning och i restaurangen (näst intill obefintlig). Poolområdet fullt med fågelbajs och fåglar som svalkar sig i poolen. Vi hade bokat och betalt för tre nätter men checkade ut efter två nätter. Rummet fint och välstädat. Maten helt ok. Trevligt att gå efter stranden. Ensligt till.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice place, good views, very pleasant staff

Posted Mar 1, 2016
We booked via Expedia and the check-in experience was pleasant and seamless. Our preferences had been recorded by the hotel -- a sea view, an upper floor. And this turned out to be a really good thing, because there was a wedding being held on the property and the music at night might have been disturbingly loud at a lower level. (We were on the fourth floor). The room is a bit small but very comfortable. The wifi is fast and free. The bathroom spotless and well-appointed (no bathtub; this is Mumbai, after all). The view is lovely. The staff warm and welcoming. The property is quite large and sprawling, nicely maintained, and right on the beach. The food is expensive, though, and not outstanding. That said, we had a lovely weekend and certainly plan to return.
5 out of 5
by Vivek from Delhi

Amazing stay at "The Resort"

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 4 days recently at beautiful "The Resort". We really enjoyed the stay. Food was of very good quality although bit on the expensive side. Famous Aksa beach was just 200 meters away as it is a beach resort, that made the stay all the more enjoyable. Only word of caution is that if you want to roam around main areas of Mumbai like Colaba, Gateway of India, Marine drive etc, this place is quite far from these tourist attractions. Otherwise 10/10 for our experience at "The Resort". Thanks for the hospitality :)
3 out of 5
by Fi from Delhi

Disappointed

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing good I can remember besides the beach access... bathroom/tub was not clean. no hand faucets... called room service twice n they never showed up. Though the sheets were clean the bed was not comfy.
1 out of 5
by Vijay from Pune

Excellent -Not Anymore

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
My family and I stay hear often. at least once a year since 2007. We love this place and the people here. Little expensive restaurants and bar but I was always offered discounts. However this time around our experience was not that great. People were not motivated. right from watchmen to bellboys and waiters. when we checked in we had to make multiple requests for help with our luggage. At reception we were asked to pay tax over and above the all inclusive Hotels.com vouchers price and we had to discuss our way out of that over 10 minutes. At breakfast people just won't clear plates. Cant blame the waiters as there were far too many guests and very few hands at work. At lunch Okra was half cooked and overly salty. At dinner creme of asparagus was without any asparagus (creme of mushroom had a lot of mushrooms) And by far the worst thing was the bed. After renovation the beds on the 3rd and 4th floors are soooo soft, it will break your back by the morning. There was virtually NO support at all. It left us sleepless and very tired in the mornings. These were our worst 2 nights at the Resort. Hope this won't last long and management will take corrective action. I don't think I can stay there if they are going to put me on the 3rd or 4th floor where beds are very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Tilak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sougata

two thumbs up!

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Top notch stay! Enjoyed it completely, probably because I travel solo ;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Atul

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
hotel beds are not so comfortable.