Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey, Usa

Nice hotel, spacious rooms. Breakfast bad

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Hotel is at convenient location and rooms are comfortable. Very disappointed with breakfast. Poor service and hygiene of the staff. Noticed cockroaches walking over bread and breakfast table. When pointed it out to manager he just remove them and sail is ok now they will not come back!! Also need variety of breakfast. Need better service from staff. I have noticed that breakfast service is going down the drain. WiFi speed is poor too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

worth staying

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff are very friendly and service is good, room is nice and tidy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neera from Fleetwood uk

reasonable bit could be a lot better.

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel does not appear to be 4 star from outside. Not the best area from location point of view. Service is erratic. Small dinning area and very limited and repetitive breakfast. But ok in so far as serving a purpose and quite clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: the Breakfast buffet
The hotel staff was very helpful and considerate. We especially enjoyed the breakfast pasteries and buffet. The dinner food and wine was excellent It seemed as this was a hotel for business people rather than tourists.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anjali from netherlands antilles

horrible hotel bad service

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
horrible!!! they were not accommodating at all and they argued with me when I know I was right. customers are always right!!! they didn't handle the situation well and upgraded me but then wanted to downgrade me again after confirming rate with me for one extra day. I am in the hospitality industry and work at a five start hotel. the service they gave me was poor and I will not recommend it and never go back. maybe they discriminated me because I was Indian and thought I wasn't a tourist. I think they treat people differently based on who they are and FYI iw as a tourist. They played me for a fool and tried to get more money from me for an extra night that I booked. I paid cash for extra night and left it was horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff,

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
A small hotel in a very convenient and good location, very easy to go north or south of mumbai. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Good experience helping staff convenient varieties of free complimentary breakfast
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hafiz from Dhaka, Bangladesh

Most Horrible experience with this hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
The most horrible experience I had with my stay in this hotel. The internet service was so poor and I could not browse at all. Complain lodged several times but no action was taken. The hotel staffs are so unprofessional which I didn't expect at all. On 3rd day of my stay one of the female staff gave me a wrong information that I have to report to the police station. After getting the address from her when I reported to the police station, they told me that it is not required for me and they didn't say anything to the Hotel. My 3 hours time and money was wasted. I have made this complain to the hotel but they didn't apologies to me at all.Overall it was not worth at all with my stay. The room was so small and no basic toiletries were in the bathroom. I'd never recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire uk

lovely hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: the room was very nice, comfortable and clean, the food was lovely and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: see above re taxi recommendations
Location: the taj palace hotel and the gateway to india within a short car journey. throughout india the hotels donot provide local tourist hotspot info.
staff very friendly, room spotless and very comfortable the restraunt was excellent. the only thing that annoyed us was we had been advised to only use the black and yellow taxi cabs as they had meters in them. the doorman called us a cab from the front of the hotel, the driver at first was most helpful so much so that we booked him to take us to our coach when we left Mumbai, for some reason he then said he was unable to personally take us but would send a friend to pick us up, the friend arrived 50 mins late the hotel staff had contacted him twice and he insisted he was almost there. he arrived as we were about to get into another taxi and had to drive like a madman to get us to the bus stop in time. before he pulled up at the bus he knocked the meter off and told us we owed him 700 rupees which was 500 more than just before we arrived, we told him this was far too much and he just repeated 700, as the coach was getting ready to leave for goa we had no choice but to pay him, this put a spoiler to our couple of days in mumbai. i suggest the shalimar check more thoroughly what taxi drivers they recommend/use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jagdish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels