Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent luxury hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Excellent luxury hotel located in the heart of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edna from Hong Kong

Great Mumbai hideaway ...

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was very comfortable and luxurious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very service oriented & professional staff. They try to meet the highest benchmarks. I quite impressed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Rooms, butler service, room service.
Cons: Rude hostess at the breakfast buffet -making fun of my Canadian accent and terrible massage at the spa.
Excellent Hotel, well appointed. The staff are very good and really tried to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are beautiful, large and well appointed. The area around the hotel isn't as nice as the hotel, however the mall attached is.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

clean, classy and very professional staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our business trip, staff most helpful without being a nuisance.Room was great, the only thing that i didn't appreciate was the mosques call to prayer 5 time a day especially at 5.15 am. Maybe get better soundproofing so guests don't need to be woken up by this after a very long flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from totonto

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The rooms, bathroom, gym, pool,
Cons: The staff at this hotel are excellent. World class service. I encountered one rude hostess at one of the restaurants.
The new hotel is beautiful. Excellent service, large well appointed rooms.
5 out of 5
by Askia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Attention with excessively attentive staff

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Loved the food, pool, and art work within the hotel! Was like visiting a museum!
Cons: I wouldn't return to the spa. Nothing was bad, but it wasn't extraordinary either and they charge extraordinary prices.
Location: Located directly above a great shopping mall! Was able to buy lots of gifts and souvenirs while staying here.
In general, I had a very lovely stay at the hotel. The breakfast buffet at Seven kitchens is one of the best I've ever seen! The butlers were helpful in repairing a minor mending to my clothes... However, the attentiveness of hotel staff is a bit excessive and at times I felt it was a bit intrusive. I appreciate that they were able to help me as I needed, but I had the feeling I was a secretary on my own vacation... Constantly answering phone calls, questions, people coming into the room numerous times per day. By the end it didn't feel as if I was able to really relax. I have a collection of staff business cards greater than I have ever seen in my life! There needs to be a fine balance between attentiveness and privacy. Maybe St. Regis will be able to find this balance in the future...