Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The Taj Mahal Palace Mumbai is the true example of what the 5 star hotels should really be. It was designed with perfection in mind and continues to operate with excellence maintaining the tradition. The taste of luxury and sense of care it gives its guests are the most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel steeped in history!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: How do you improve on perfection!
Location: I visited Gandhi's house which was really interesting, the public laundry, the main station - if you go in the morning you can see the tiffin carriers
All staff were extremely attentive and went out of their way to give a first class service. The salon gave an excellent service and provided valued advice and tips on haircare, foot and hand treatments. The restaurants provide unlimited delights throughout the day, with a smile, superb service. I will recommend the hotel to friends and family and will undoubtedly book a return visit! First class hotel and service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Just about perfect

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Outstanding service from all the staff I met, very good food and a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The Taj is worth the money. If you can not afford to stay there, at least visit the hotel. "High Tea" in the Sea Lounge is a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Amazing; so worth paying the extra bit to stay.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
3rd time I've stayed at this hotel and the first with my family; previously have been on my own during business travel. The whole experience is amazing from check-in to check-out; we were upgraded to Palace rooms which made us feel very special. Breakfast is lovely but the main positive for this hotel is the place itself and the staff who are so polite & friendly and simply cannot do enough for you. Cannot recommend highly enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Stayed at the Taj for 4 nights on business trip. The ambience is excellent. courteous staff and excellent facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, luxurious, great service

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Staying at this hotel was truly an amazing experience. My only comment that is even slightly negative is it there were very many scents throughout hotel, and they were sometimes overwhelming. That was ultimately overshadowed however by the amazing service, facilities, and luxury provided by this five-star hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Style and luxury. Service.
Location: Gateway, old central Bombay.
Beautiful, great location, classic style. Nothing could be too much trouble for the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
It was amazing. Really hospitable staff.. The ambience was really nice. Not to forget the food.. Finger licking good!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels